Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Had to swap TV's with another room as the primary didn't work. Bathroom floor disgusting. Filthy and sticky. I wouldn't even take a shower there. Other people's hair on floor of bathroom. Curtains wrinkled, too much highway noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar rapids iowa

Noisy and not too clean

Posted Jan 31, 2017
They put me in a room that was the farthest away from the front. I was next to the outside door and it would slam loudly whenever anyone went through. Needless to say in the 3 nights I was there I slept horribly. The hotel was not full so I don't know why we were put so far away. When I opened the hide a bed I found a used condom under it...NASTY! The bedding for the hide a bed did not seem like it was cleaned. Just smashed in these plastic zip bags. The lobby and breakfast area were under construction and it was loud. They should inform people of construction or at least reduce the rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied with Homewood Suites and Hotels.com!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We did not stay at this hotel. When we arrived to check-in, we were told that there was a problem and were to go to the Hampton Inn in Hilliard, Ohio to stay. This was a terrible inconvenience, and we are not sure we will ever book our hotel stays through Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but beware room selection

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Suite was huge and well appointed.
Cons: Room selection.
Location: Great restaurant selection. Goofy road layout makes getting in/out of main drag a bit of a challenge.
There is a large activities area. An extended family was apparently using it for a reunion or something and there were loud uncontrolled children. If you want quiet be sure to ask for a room away from this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for the room
5 out of 5
by yannick from midland

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel. not the most recent but rooms are still agreable and the traffic of 270 not bad! great for a little family trip if you want to save on food too! breakfast was good and they have complementary dinner monday to thursday! the site have kitchens so very little spent on food. also located next to pretty fine restaurant (fish market notably) and a good pub (winking lizard). enjoyable stay, we'll go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ideal with some local amenities

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay well looked after by a kyle and the team lead my Lisa.
5 out of 5
by Brian from dayton ohio

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
was wonderful