Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Who knew a hotel like THIS is in Columbus, IN???

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very modern style and clean feel of the lobby, rooms, and outside areas
Cons: Install curved shower curtain rods
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of several non-franchise restaurants, Mill Race Park, and kidscommons.
Our experience here rates five stars for the most part from start to finish. We got to the hotel an hour before check-in because it was on our way to another stop in Columbus, so we decided to inquire if we could get an early check in. I half expected to be told we could not check-in early and if so, we would simply return a bit later. However, we were allowed early check-in and since the room we were originally to be given was not ready yet, we were upgraded at no charge. (Insert clapping hands emoji) The woman at the front desk seemed genuinely happy to be there and helping guests. She asked if we are IHG Rewards members and I told her I didn't know but also didn't think so. When making the reservation, I didn't realize this hotel is associated with Holiday Inn. We took our things to the room, adjusted the thermostat to a slightly lower temp, left, and then came back a few hours later. We took the kids to the pool and although the pool was extremely small (about the size of a small home pool), it and the hot tub both were very clean. What we loved most about this hotel was the laminate flooring (no carpet in the room!) and modern feel. The beds were comfortable and stayed cool to the touch. There was plenty of room to have a roll-away bed brought to our room and still be able to walk around. Our one and only complaint about this hotel was that the the shower curtain kept blowing inward while showering. They need to install the curved curtain rods here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Weekend gateway

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Architecture
Hotel is perfect! One commment: breakfast needs improvement. Otherwise, all was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Girls Bike fun weekend. Great experience and location
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Very friendly and helpful front desk!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay at the Indigo! The front desk was very helpful with local brewery suggestions. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our front desk team hopes you are back in the neighborhood again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette Saddler

Hello, Columbus~

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel and really enjoy the town of Columbus as well as the surrounding vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review and so glad you loved the hotel and our town! We hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Fun family trip!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and wonderful hospitality provided by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are so happy your family enjoyed the hospitality our staff provided! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gregory

A nice business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is within walking distance to several nice restaurants and bars. It was clean, well appointed, and had a great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Gregory for the nice review of your recent business trip. Our great team looks forward to your next excursion to Columbus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: nothing
perfectly clean and modern facility with a very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Our friendly staff hopes to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Columbus

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel location is perfect, very walkable. Nice, clean room. Walls, however, are very thin. It's easy to hear conversations in the adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Sandi, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and regret you were able to hear your neighbors, but hopefully our walkable, engaging neighborhood draws you back!