Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Columbus Trip

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hyatt property was very accommodating, comfortable and close to many great dining establishments. Room was above expectation and bed was very nice, slept like a baby. Breakfast was great and coffee very good. Wish I could have stayed another night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms and great staff

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and nice. It was in a good location and the breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Nice hotel close to Dublin, Ohio.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very clean rooms and great staff! That's all I have to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was clean,easy and friendly check in at the front desk, basic amenities were provided, check out was easy as well....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Lovely hotel and staff. No in-room microwave

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: No microwave in room. No lotion in room. Both are very basic and expected amenities.
Location: Dining and shopping
Staff was very welcoming. Public and guest areas were clean and pleasing to the eye. However, I was extremely disappointed to find (at 3am when I was hoping to enjoy some leftovers) there was no microwave in the room. As well, the room was no stocked with lotion. Having said that...I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Plenty to do nearby
A good value and clean room. Room a bit institutional due to bathroom configuration but overall a solid 4.5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Place with amazing staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The room was large, comfortable and clean. The best part was definately James at the front desk. He was very helpful and kind. The entire staff was. It was a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location, nice place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, decent food/beverages on site.
Cons: Although it was clean, there was a bit of wear and tear int he common spaces--might be time for a spruce-up.
Location: Right off 270, near the zoo and OSU.
As is typical of Hyatt Place properties, this one is nice. Decent food and a comfortable space, right off I-270. We we're intern to visit the Columbus Zoo, and it's only 15 minutes away from here. It was a bit noisy on Friday night because there were was a high school marching band staying there, but it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

The Short and Long of It

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and hot!
Cons: Parking is free but confusing when busy.
Location: It is located off of 270N, across from Tuttle Mall and within walking distance of at least 6 different kinds of restaurants.
This is the 2nd Hyatt I have stayed at for business reasons in Columbus, and I am pleased with the staff and room. This time I stayed in a king size room, there was no microwave but as far as room amenities that is as bad as it gets. The water is very hard so you will need your oil/ lotion to rehydrate. I typically don't complain about the comfort of the bed but this bed was very stiff and uncomfortable. One strange thing though, the mattress was not encased by a cover for allergens or mites/bugs like many other hotels have done in recent years, just an FYI! I asked to be placed on the quietest floor and I was put on floor 3, I never heard a peep except for when other travellers were entering or exiting their room and it was a very busy hotel all weekend. No indoor pool but it is across from Tuttle Mall and within walking distance of at least 6 different kinds of restaurants. Breakfast was good, excellent french toast and drink choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the suburb

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room is spacious and comfortable. The bed was clean and soft.
Cons: The room we got was right next to the elevator and the noise kept us up until after 1am. Very annoying if you have to get up early.
Location: There's a shopping mall nearby and plenty of restaurants.