Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Backstabbing liars.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Have pending charges on my visa for smoking in room. I quit smoking 4 months ago.I DON'T SMOKE! Aarp working to correct, but we shall see. Bathroom and room could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel convenienly located

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed at this hotel in my way home from a stressful hurricane evacuation and was very comfortable. The hotel staff was kind and accommodating. The room was big and clean. The breakfast was nice, as well. I would definitely go back if I was in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joplin mo

Nice , clean hotel. with very pleasant staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Columbus area. It was very clean, the rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. The staff was especially friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

We left fl. Due to The hurricane.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The staff
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was large but Disorganized & only had 1 desk chair. There was a sleeper couch which was so hard you could not sit on it for more then 5 mins. We had to spend more time then usual in The room due to the storms. The hotel ran out of most food due to the storms but the staff was able to Find something that would be agreeable. They were always friendly & Helpful even though they were in a stressful situation. The bed was the opposite of Soft & supporting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was ample
This hotel is mediocre at best. The front desk staff was surly, and not helpful at check in or out. The room was superficially clean and the whole tone of the place was a bit depressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Nice hotel 15 minutes from Fort Benning

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room was clean, but had a musty smell. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Ga

Staff worth staying here!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Thanks to Julene and other staff members for making my stay an enjoyable experience! I was here for an appointment with a doctor and when I came back in the second afternoon she was smiling and glad to see me. Introduced me to other staff members. The Cheesecake was awesome and she made sure my was very fresh. I don't like the semi circle registration area. It felt spooky for a single woman. Halls were hot & not well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Friendly, professional staff...reasonable cost.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, close to Fort Benning.
We arrived late night after a very long day. The staff was wonderful and greeted us with a smile! Great place for the price and a great location too for anyone traveling to Fort Benning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not What I Expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: convienience to Ft Benning, breakfast and Starbucks coffee
Cons: The grout is grayed, the bathrooms should be of spa quality and it is too small.
Location: Love the convenience of restaurants within walking distance.
The room is comfortable and spacious but the quality of structure is not of quality of a 4 star hotel. The bathroom is too small. The atmosphere is not of a 4 star either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing Customer Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at 2:30 in the morning, after battling terrible traffic in Atlanta, during a torrential downpour. The night manager was so sweet and welcoming. It was like arriving at a friend's house. She even fixed our little boy popcorn (his favorite snack) at 3:00 in the morning. I can't thank her enough.