Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice....everything was as it should be!! My only complaint was that I asked for a copy of my bill at sign in and was not given one. I still do not have one 3 days later. Otherwise...it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Dirty towels dead battery in remote for tv great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our room was very spacious. We got the king bed with Sofa pullout. The room was clean and quiet for the most part. The kids had room to spread out and play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: room
GREAT staff , very welcoming My room was very comfortable and clean.. Will be staying here for business when I come to Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to lots of restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very disappointing! We expected more from Hyatt.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Rooms need to be deep cleaned and painted. Front desk staff were never in lobby when we came and went -- the place looked deserted!
Location: Columbus' downtown Riverwalk is amazing! Nice walking areas, restaurants and shops. It's a very lively place to visit.
We stay in a lot of Hyatt Place (HP) hotels because of the amenities so that was my reason for choosing this one. While it may have the HP name, it does not meet the HP standards! This place needs some major deep cleaning and renovations to be a Hyatt property. First room sofa was covered in pet hair! We were moved to the room next door - that room was dirty. Cushions were sunken into the couch and extremely dirty. Hairs all over the bathroom floor. Wall by desk was scuffed badly. AC thermostat was falling off the wall and didn't work. Refrigerator didn't work. Breakfast was really disappointing. They don't offer the nice breakfast sandwiches and oatmeal with china and silverware that HP's are known for -- and were shown in the Expedia picture. Instead it was rubbery microwave pancakes, boiled eggs in water, cold tater tots, canned grapefruit, breads and an ancient toaster. It's a shame they make you use foam plates and plastic utensils when the china and glassware are on display. The breakfast attendant was very rude which didn't help our disappointment. Seriously, why all the signs posted all over the food area about not touching food?? It's a bit overkill and unprofessionally done. I feel very ripped off - I could have saved a ton of money staying at a budget hotel and had a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late Arrival Upsets Hotel Clerk

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a late arrival (3am) in which we called the hotel to make them aware. When we arrived it took 10 minutes after calling, ringing the outdoor buzzard, and knocking on the door to finally be greeted by a very disgruntled employee who showed up at the door slinging her arms up and yelling at my husband telling him to use his key in which he responded he would if he had one. She was very rude & not at all apologetic or courteous. My husband proceeded to tell her after her making several smart remarks toward him that he would talk to the general manager about how he was treated in which she told him that he could leave if he wanted. Had this not been our son's basic training graduation in which we had to be on base at 8 am we would have definitely walked out. Other than that the hotel was a great place to stay. We will be visiting the area quite often in the next 4 years but will not stay at this hotel again due to this episode.
5 out of 5
by Vernecia

Wish I could live here at the Hyatt Place!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
coziness and comfort; close to major shopping and restaurant; room service delivery for food; plus full gym access off site!
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in quickly and very efficiently and had a terrific room. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The continental breakfast was delectable. The rooms were immaculate. The staff was courteous and attentive. Made an unpleasant business visit tolerable.