Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PAST THE TEST....

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: There was a fridge but no microwave which i was surprised. I could appreciate the wet bar since we did have drinks made. I love the fact that coincede
Cons: A microwave over a fridge for me bc I travel with a cooler and I can put ice in my cooler. A microwave completes my room.
Location: Lots of restaurants and walking choices. It seems to be very safe and I felt very secure. Safety locks for at night to.
I enjoyed my stay although it was just for 1 night. The room decor is nice. I like the privacy of the sleeo area and the sitting area with the wet bar. My mom shared my room and she slept on the sofa bed and slept good and loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very nice. Close to shopping and awesome restaurants. Staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Shine Doesn't Mean GOLD

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was warm and welcoming and the hotel was quiet.
Cons: Fix the hole in the wall by the wall air unit, clean grout, flip the mattress or change it and get descent cable.
Location: The location was great as I was at work quickly the next morning.
While the room presented well in actuality it had an air conditioner that would only turn ON. No temperature settings and hole in the wall by the window unit. Room was very humid and mold on grout in shower. Mattress was very uncomfortable. I actually regretted not sleeping on the sofa.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda from Alabama

Great place to stay!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Columbus for my husband to have hip surgery. Staff were professional, nice and very helpful. The motel was very quiet even though it was next to interstate plus it was less than 2 miles from the hospital. We were even able to walk to one of the restaurants next door for dinner. Would definitely recommend Hyatt Place Columbus-North to friends and family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great. Staff was very courteous, upbeat, energetic, and always willing to help. Breakfast was good, clean, nice contemporary furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comforting and homey!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Our hotel room was awesome! The staff was amazing! So friendly and if we needed anything they were timely and consistent, even through shift changes! I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by reginald

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great accomodations
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Hyatt Place Columbus- North

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: The WiFi worked well. Good variety for breakfast.
Cons: The staff, some not all, could be more pleasant.
I don't think that the heat in my room was working. I had it on heat but it never got warm in the room. Overall the room was nice. The morning I checked out the female that was working was not pleasant at all. I told her what I was wanting to do and she eyed me over the top of her glasses. The female that was coming into work actually assisted me. She was very nice!!!