Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our family came into town for a Buckeye game. The hotel was in a safe area and was easy to find. The breakfast included a wide variety of options. The room was clean and modern - larger than a typical hotel room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, friendly staff, clean room, nice hotel
Cons: bathroom was small
Staff very friendly and eager to meet needs of customers. Had wide selection of complementary breakfast foods and longer hours than some hotels for it as well. Very clean hotel and room with king bed was roomy and had 2 sinks and a couch. Easy for 2 people to get ready in different areas of room without being cramped. Bed was comfortable as well as pillows were too. Cleaning staff appeared happy and spoke to customers as well. I would stay again if I visit that area. In fact I never stayed at that hotel chain before, so I will definitely look for the Hyatt again while traveling because it impressed me so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthington Ohio


Posted Sep 27, 2016
I would recommend anyone to stay here staff really friendly . Rooms were really clean early breakfast really a nice hotel I will stay here again. Me and my son really felt like we were at home able to bring the dishes to the room able to have access to the microwave really a great stay . Just miles away from Columbus zoo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms comfortable, spacious and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I would stay again. Rooms comfortable, spacious and clean, staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeast, OH

No stand up shower

Posted Sep 16, 2016
When I booked my room I decided on this hotel, because it was one of the few hotels that had a stand up shower only (no tub). When I arrived i learned that there are no stand up units in the hotel at all (even though they have pictures clearly showing they had stand up units).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, friendly, knowledgeable.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness and overall design.
Cons: Security cameras on the exterior of the building covering the parking areas.
Location: We were just passing through.
We were greeted by the most efficient staff we have ever encountered. The room was very spacious, clean and well designed. The bad note was our car was broken into by breaking the drivers side rear door glass. The car registration, insurance info, car service records, owners manual and a study bible were taken. The car info was in a leather zipper case. The bible was also in zipper case. I had taken the precaution to take the GPS and dash cam into the room. They have no security of any kind on the exterior of the building. The Worthington, OH police department seems to be more interested in bicycle theft than property theft or break-ins. Their call in police report system is next to useless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, quick check-in!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and new! Update are noted easily! Some things to consider: additional $15 incidental fee added to credit card upon check-in and removed at check-out, if unused; no room service- had to walk to lobby to pick up my food at midnight. Overall, great stay in a hotel with great accommodations. Workout area large and clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Weekend at Hyatt

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location and continental breakfast
Great time at the pool. At first no towels, asked a maid for some which she provided right away. Within 20 minutes, the towel bin was full. I have been here twice and not had any issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great staff and accommodations - I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when I go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not as well kept as other Hyatt Place Hotels

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good location near numerous restaurants.
Cons: Train staff to clean. Air conditioner in the room was very loud any cycled on an off all night, it was also about 6 inches from the bed so not a great
Location: Good restaurants nearby
I have been to some very nice Hyatt Place hotels but this was not one of them. The place was not clean as if the staff really did not have the time or energy to wipe tables, clean spills from the floor or the pick up whole pile to french fries in the elevator when we checked out early in the morning ( likely they had been there all night ). Food in the breakfast buffet was well prepared but again - spills all over the place were not cleaned up and therefore not very appetizing.