Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The location and rate.
Cons: Room itself could be updated with better technology. USB charging ports would be helpful.
was just there for one evening for business. Friendly staff at check-in, clean room and good rate. Location was near many restaurants downtown and close to the Nationwide Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Merriam, KS

Four Elevators and $28/Night Parking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: My room was very spacious and had an actual thermostat I could control.
Cons: Four elevators for this size of hotel is not practical at all.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. There's even a food court and well-stocked gift shop/c-store in the con. center.
I stayed here for a conference. It's a lovely hotel, and the staff were all very pleasant, professional, and polite. My room was surprisingly spacious. However, it cost me $28/night to park my car, which for 4 nights was a lot like getting my car a room for an evening. For full disclosure, I used the valet parking because I didn't know the Columbus area at all, I'm female and was by myself, I arrived super late at night, the weather was cold and super windy, and I was also sick. Had I been feeling better, I may have been up to finding alternative (and hopefully cheaper) parking. The other hitch to my stay was waiting for the elevator. One morning it literally took 15 minutes for an elevator to stop on my floor. I swear that is not an exaggeration. Four elevators for a hotel this size, with as many rooms as it has, is a bit absurd. Again, if I had been feeling better, I would have hoofed it down the stairs. All things considered, I've stayed in much worse places. My advice is to plan ahead - don't make my mistake and assume they've got parking available, and ask to be on a lower floor if possible so you can avoid the elevators altogether.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the delays you experienced with our elevators. Thank you for the feedback regarding the experience you had with our Valet Parking option. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area, and hope you are feeling better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The rooms are small and dark. The ceilings in the bathroom have mildew stains. But the worst part are the beds. The beds are hard and the bedding is very thin. I took it apart just to see if there actually was any sort of blanket between the sheets. There was but it was just as thin as a sheet. However the staff is great. The market stand and restaurant staff were sweet and talkative whenever we interacted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with our bedding. I hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Disappointed that there was no parking in the Hotel parking garage. We had to park very far away from the Hotel.
Great room, very clean. The showers are INCREDIBLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Thank you for the feedback regarding your parking selection. I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only issue was check out. There is no speedy check out system. In line about 30 people deep at 7:30 in the morning. Not sure if this is the norm or because of a conference ending. Overall it was a nice stay and all the staff were amazingly polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the delay in check out. Happy to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the Ice Hockey

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Good staff, convenient location for ice hockey.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small
Location: Close to the convention centre, nationwide arena, & short north district.
We stayed at the Hyatt as we had tickets to the ice hockey which the stadium is only 2 blocks away. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms neat & tidy. Would also be a good location if you had a function at the cove tin centre, as it links through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were pleased with our location, and hope to have you back with us again the next time you are in for a game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 71105

Close to Nationwide Arena

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Nice, comfortable room near Nationwide Arena.
Location: Nationwide Arena and Arena District
Nice, comfortable room near Nationwide Arena and the Arena District.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay, and hope to have you back with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS: I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL AT 6:30PM AND MY ROOM WAS NOT READY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize that your room was not made available upon your arrival. I hope to have you back again for another try at a flawless Hyatt stay in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to arena

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Good location for me
Cons: Fix the shower before someone slips and gets hurt.
Location: food and arena
Shower put a lot of water on the bathroom floor, when staff was told, she said "I guess your not a big fan of that". No apology. I'll never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the Housekeeping concern you described. I will ask that you contact us directly to further discuss your stay. Once again, I apologize and hope to hear from you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Got a great room at check in Wi fi worked wonderfully---free Dropped my earring down the drain and maintenance got it out in less than 15 minutes Great service all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am so glad to hear there is a happy ending to your earring story! Good to hear we were able to take care of you while you were with us. I hope to have you back again soon!