Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway and downtown

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Comfortable beds. Parking is a little difficult without using valet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you found your bed comfortable. I hope to have you back again the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very nice hotel. Good value. Comfortable room, convenient to Columbus convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business

Posted Nov 5, 2016
My trip was an overnight for business. Overall I was very pleased. My only issue was the temperature of the hotel. It was really warm in my room despite lowering the temp prior to turning in. It was so uncomfortable I couldn't wait to check out and avoided breakfast. With energy so expense correcting this issue could really help reduce energy costs for the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the uncomfortable temperature you experienced. I hope to have you back with us the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, good location by convention center. Messups

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel is nice enough and linked to the convention center which was great. Most of the staff was friendly.
Cons: Several typical housekeeping items normally left in rooms was randomly missing as if they hadn't done a good check of the room which worried me. Called front desk and got the items replaced, no biggie. In the morning, trying to get ready quickly and notice the room hair dryer is broken. Call the front desk and after asking if I knew how to work basic plugs (yes), they said they would bring a new one up. I wait and wait and get a call back a few minutes later asking "what did you call about?". They didn't write down what I needed or forgot and so I'm still waiting... had to wait 20 min to get a new hair dryer. Crazy. Then, I go downstairs and there is a line of 20+ people at the market cafe of people who weren't rooming there but were grabbing breakfast before going into a meeting at one of the meeting rooms of the Hyatt. Because I'm already 20 min behind due to the hair dryer debacle, I didn't want to stand in line so I asked the girl working the sit down breakfast area if I could just grab a muffin or pastry & coffee to go and they could just charge it to my room. She said she didn't have a register. I asked how she was charging all the patrons sitting down then. She said it went on the room bill. Again, I told her I could charge to my room. She still said she couldn't do it which is absolutely ridiculous. So, I was 20 min late to my meeting and starving because of mishaps/poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the delays you endured. I thank you for your feedback. I hope to have another chance to provide you with a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: The bedding, quietness of rooms
We've always wanted to stay in one of the "classier"hotels downtown and I guess we'll try another time! if you choose to park yourself instead of using valet, prepare for a long walk! I think we walked through 3different buildings between the parking garage and the hotel. When we walked into the room, I had to stop a minute, I thought there was someone in the room. Turns out the walls were so thin it was the people in the room next to us! And they were only talking at a normal level! This woke us up way early too! Not what we were exactly looking for in a romantic night away from the kids. The bedding was very dingy and old too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the elevated noise level you described, and the cleanliness of the linens. I hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay the next time you plan a romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very nice facility Able to walk to many places Staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy you were able to take advantage of our location, and enjoyed your interactions with our staff. i hope to ahve you with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

weekend stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I thought the breakfast buffet was below average, the omelet station was nice but aside from that disappointed.
Location: We were there for tailgating and to visit our son, plenty to do, great location.
Location was ideal, close to everything. My only complaint is I reserved a King non smoking room through Expedia, I received confirmation all is good. When we got to the hotel we were given a room with two double beds and told that only the rate is guaranteed not the room type. I haven't slept in a double bed since I was 12, not a great experience. I looked at several hotels in the downtown Columbus area before I booked, I didn't expect to not get what I reserved. The staff did provide two comp breakfast but that wasn't much of a concellation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize that we were not able to provide you with a king bed accommodation. I am glad you enjoyed our location. I hope to have another opportunity to have you with us again the next time you are in town to see your son!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Hotel close to lots of activities

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I used Expedia's mystery hotel service and this is the one they sent me too. I'm very glad I did that because this hotel is not worth the amount they wanted me to pay originally (the price goes up the weekend of OSU games). Upon entering, I noticed several negatives right away. The floor had stains on it. The bathroom was small and large spots were left unclean. And I could hear a conversation while looking out the window. I'm not sure if they were beside us or above us. The best part was the location. We were in town for a concert and we walked to the venue. We didn't have time to do anything else but we mapped out several activities for the future and they are all quite close. Even the people were amazing! We are from the Akron area and have heard negative things about Columbus. I'm sure they have rough areas but this was not it. We walked around for a while and never felt uncomfortable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for those who are going to Nationwide arena, Express Live! or anything in the proximity. I would just suggest you note that this is an average hotel in a prime location. And valet parking is almost $30.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location near the Arena. I hope to have you back again the next time you are in for a show!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel is very nice in a good downtown location. Pool is extremely small for a hotel this size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you enjoyed our location. Thank you for the feedback regarding our pool. I hope to have you with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to many things.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Fast WIFI. Decent TV.
Cons: The parking was confusing. There is a self park for the hotel, but it is a block or two away. They charge for self parking or valet.
Main reason I booked this hotel is that it is two blocks from the Nationwide arena. I was attending a concert there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were pleased with our location and your in-room TV and Wifi. Thank you for the feedback on your parking experience. I hope to have you back again the next time you are in for a show!