Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north ridgeville,oh

Cheer competition perfect

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Convient location to the convention center.
Cons: nothing I can think of at this time
Location: Attached to convention center. It's close to the Nationwide arena
This was are 2nd stay at the Hyatt in the last year. It is a great location with it being attached to the convention center and having the walkway to the parking garage. Loved being able to walk back to the hotel during the day to relax and not having to go outside in the cold weather. Rooms where clean and the beds where comfy. We ate one of hotels restaurants and we both enjoyed are meals would recommend the buckeye chocolate cake. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be returning in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We were in Columbus for an event. The Hyatt Regency was great. From walking in the door, being greeted by everyone. Absolutely everyone and everything made the stay a wonderful experience. The only negative was the restaurant in the hotel. Very mediocre. Valet parking was great, too. Used Uber to get around and it was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

A hop, step and a jump to Nationwide Arena!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I had a great stay at the Hyatt Regency Columbus and have nothing but praise for the hotel and staff. I travelled to Columbus for a hockey game and was able to check into my room early. The staff at Reception were very friendly and efficient. The room I stayed in was blissfully quiet although I did hear the passing of a train from the train line not far from the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom an adequate size. If you're going to anything at Nationwide Arena, it's literally two minutes walk away. There are quite a few bars and places to eat nearby. The hotel bar on the 2nd floor also has a decent menu. Would I stay at the Hyatt Regency Columbus again? Absolutely. When I checked out I felt refreshed and well rested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy you found the hotel comfortable, accommodating and convenient, and hope you will visit us again soon! Let's go Jackets!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Awesome! Will definitely stay again. Comfy and clean room. Super friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, and hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel was clean and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great as well. Not sure I'd stay here again, though. First, the walls are paper-thin. I could often hear several different conversations going on in the hallway/various rooms around me. Also, if you don't want to valet park, it's quite a long way from the parking garage to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the noise disturbance you described. I hope to have you back with us for another chance at a flawless Hyatt stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: quite pleasant place to stay
Cons: Parking charges could be reduced.
it was a good stay and i would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too much hair!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: the towels need to be observed after washing them and before they are placed in a room
Location: the location is great
the room and bed was comfortable . BUT their was hair everywhere on my towels and throughout the bathroom. the walls were dirty and the coffee in my room was disgusting. the room service was quick but the food was below average. the hotel had great amenities and awesome bar service however, the bathroom was hairy and i will not return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the cleanliness issues you described. I hope for another chance to provide you with a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Was told I was upgraded but it was a small room. Asked for quiet room. Was placed next to stairwell and a cross from the laundry area. Noise all day and night
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay with us. I hope to have another chance to provide you with a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent hotel right in the heart of downtown.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The convenience of being downtown next to all the activities I had in store for my day/evening in the city.
Cons: The bathroom was clean but the shower could use a bit of updating.
Location: Downtown, the arena district, and short north are all within walking distance. Yeah!
Check in was awesome. I was promptly greeted and assisted with enthusiasm, professionalism, and kindness. The room was just as I wanted on the top floor. The view was amazing. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Convenient Location

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The location.
The Hyatt was close to every place we wanted to visit. We could easily walk to the Short North, the Convention Center and Nationwide Arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you back again soon!