Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical business hotel with dirty rooms.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I normally do not write reviews, but felt I had to here. Overall this hotel is what it is, a basic business/conference hotel. Not terible, not great. But the cleanliness of my room was pretty terrible. My pillow cases were dirty and had hairs on them - clearly not changed prior to my arrival. There was also a leak, that I could not find, which resulted in yellow water splashed all over the bathroom mirror and counter. The tissue box was soaked in the water, and it clearly was not a new issue. The bathtub treads were dirty and nasty looking. Really disappointing, had to post in hopes it may improve conditions for future visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The location and rate.
Cons: Room itself could be updated with better technology. USB charging ports would be helpful.
was just there for one evening for business. Friendly staff at check-in, clean room and good rate. Location was near many restaurants downtown and close to the Nationwide Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Merriam, KS

Four Elevators and $28/Night Parking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: My room was very spacious and had an actual thermostat I could control.
Cons: Four elevators for this size of hotel is not practical at all.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. There's even a food court and well-stocked gift shop/c-store in the con. center.
I stayed here for a conference. It's a lovely hotel, and the staff were all very pleasant, professional, and polite. My room was surprisingly spacious. However, it cost me $28/night to park my car, which for 4 nights was a lot like getting my car a room for an evening. For full disclosure, I used the valet parking because I didn't know the Columbus area at all, I'm female and was by myself, I arrived super late at night, the weather was cold and super windy, and I was also sick. Had I been feeling better, I may have been up to finding alternative (and hopefully cheaper) parking. The other hitch to my stay was waiting for the elevator. One morning it literally took 15 minutes for an elevator to stop on my floor. I swear that is not an exaggeration. Four elevators for a hotel this size, with as many rooms as it has, is a bit absurd. Again, if I had been feeling better, I would have hoofed it down the stairs. All things considered, I've stayed in much worse places. My advice is to plan ahead - don't make my mistake and assume they've got parking available, and ask to be on a lower floor if possible so you can avoid the elevators altogether.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the delays you experienced with our elevators. Thank you for the feedback regarding the experience you had with our Valet Parking option. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area, and hope you are feeling better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The rooms are small and dark. The ceilings in the bathroom have mildew stains. But the worst part are the beds. The beds are hard and the bedding is very thin. I took it apart just to see if there actually was any sort of blanket between the sheets. There was but it was just as thin as a sheet. However the staff is great. The market stand and restaurant staff were sweet and talkative whenever we interacted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with our bedding. I hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Disappointed that there was no parking in the Hotel parking garage. We had to park very far away from the Hotel.
Great room, very clean. The showers are INCREDIBLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room. Thank you for the feedback regarding your parking selection. I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only issue was check out. There is no speedy check out system. In line about 30 people deep at 7:30 in the morning. Not sure if this is the norm or because of a conference ending. Overall it was a nice stay and all the staff were amazingly polite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the delay in check out. Happy to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our staff. I hope to have you with us again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Great location. Parking was the only downside. You have to park away from the hotel and walk through three buildings and two catwalks to get to the hotel again. Roomservice was excellent. The workers who check you in and out were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and your experience with In Room Dining. I hope to have you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Convenient hotel in good location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is connected to the convention center so it is very convenient, especially in the cold weather. It is also a short drive from the airport. Our room was clean and comfortable. The fitness room is small but equipped with cardio equipment, some weights, and other assorted training equipment, and they have a nice indoor pool. The staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant and breakfast buffet were okay, and there is a Starbuck's in the hotel and another one close by in the convention center. Our only complaint is that there was a loud, rowdy party in the hall outside of our room one night, but management broke it up after I called down to complain. Other than that it was very quiet. The North Market is a short walk and they have a wide variety of inexpensive good food choices, designer donuts, and a fantastic coffee shop. There are also plenty of good restaurants and a few shops within walking distance. Overall, if I was attending an event at the convention center, I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to your return the next time you are in for a conference!
5 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful five star rating of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I hope to have you back with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the Ice Hockey

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Good staff, convenient location for ice hockey.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small
Location: Close to the convention centre, nationwide arena, & short north district.
We stayed at the Hyatt as we had tickets to the ice hockey which the stadium is only 2 blocks away. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms neat & tidy. Would also be a good location if you had a function at the cove tin centre, as it links through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were pleased with our location, and hope to have you back with us again the next time you are in for a game!