Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio state buckeyes stadium

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Roach on counter where the stale donuts were. tang for juice. Coffee was like water. No milk for cereal, which was probably infested with bugs. One little trash can. No blow dryer. Tub didn't drain. TV remote had dead batteries. Asked for more washcloths, didn't have any. Couldn't understand counter help. Microwave and outside of fridge had food and crumbs on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton

It was okay, I've seen better I've seen worse

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was close to Nationwide Area which is why we were in town to begin with.
Location: Nationwide Arena wasn't too far
Well to start with when I called to inform the motel we would be checking in late the owners accent was so thick I could not understand him, so I gave the message we would be late and prayed he understood. The outside is a little run down looking, and you could tell that their were some people who lived there. I think they were doing renovations. At least I hope The room was ok,the floor could have been cleaner, there was no microwave or fridge. We slept in our own sheets and blankets on top of the bed cause we just felt better that way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel stunk so bad. Had to buy fabreeze to deal with the stink. The floor looked like it hadn't been swept and the comforters were full of cigarette burns. The owner was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The tub would hardly drain and there was a sewage like odor in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No water in sink and filthy

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Leaving in the morning.
Cons: Obviously, everything!
This filthy room had garbage under the bed, huge holes burned in the bedspread, and no sink water. It has not been updated... or cleaned since 1960. The floors were gross and uneven. I will never stay at another motel in this entire chain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I asked for a non smoking room, the room was label non smoking but it smelled like cigarettes there was cigarettes butt behind the bed, there was cobweb everywhere. The place clearly is it kept up it is in a bad place of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Decent & Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Refrigerator. Okay. Friendly Staff.
Cons: Make sure rooms are fresh and clean and bug free. lol.
Location: I went to Jay's Bar for a concert with a Columbus area band plus some others.
My experience at this hotel was okay actually. I went to an event really close by, so it was in a good location and convenient to places and things to do. The staff member who checked me in was cordial & friendly. We talked for a couple minutes when he was checking me in. The price was good. The room was okay. It did have a refrigerator, which is always nice. Did run into 1 bug, but you can get them anywhere. Just say to make sure to keep the rooms fresh and clean. Mine was okay, actually not sure if it was smoking. Online, that is all they had left when I went to buy a room for the night. It didn't smell smoky to me, which was nice. I didn't spend that much time, because I was out having fun!! Think the breakfast should go maybe until at least 10. Went to get some after 9:30, which of course is when it ended. Staff member told me, just couldn't quite remember, but it would give people a tad more time. Anyway, if any event is close to there again, may stay again....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Terriblr

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Dirty. Stained linens. Burn holes. Bugs. Hair. Grossest place ever! Do not stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City, Florida

Bargain and quiet

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and quiet.
I stayed here for a recent convention. I needed to save money and was a bit reluctant to stay here based on some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Overall when taking the price I paid for the room into the equation this was a great place to stay and well worth staying again in the future. Although it is an old hotel it was very clean. The hotel is situated way off the main highway and because of this it is really quiet. I got two nights of good sleep. There was plenty of TV stations available including three movie channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good except bed bugs

Posted Dec 2, 2014
it is clean but I found two bed bugs in bed and breakfast was not too good some items finished and they have no more and tap of shower need to fix some it is good only for take asleep then leave.