Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent for the Price but Mix-up on Type of Room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: For the price, this hotel is very comfortable, clean, and convenient to freeway, restaurants, and shopping. Hotel manager and staff were very nice.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel should be corrected so that the customer receives the type of room requested.
Location: Good restaurants are within walking distance or a short drive away. Major mall is just across the street, as well as other shopping venues.
My husband and I booked this hotel through Expedia in August 2016 for our Thanksgiving trip to Columbus, Ohio, to see family. I requested a king bed and that is what my printed confirmation shows. Upon check-in, we were given a room with two double beds and were told that no other rooms were available to switch to a king. Due to the holiday and a major college football game in town that weekend, changing hotels was not an option either. We were there for three nights, and manager was able to give us a king bed for the third night, which meant packing up and moving down the hall, but well worth it to get that larger bed. The room with two double beds was very crowded and tight. Hotel manager stated that the bed size request does not convey when using a third-party (Expedia) to book, and my printed confirmation meant nothing. She told me to call Expedia to discuss this matter but I cannot find a phone number, so I am using this rating form to voice my complaint. I would appreciate a response.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room could have been a little cleaner. Decent food selection for breakfast .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pleasant experience. Good location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good place to crash over night

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Easy to get checked in with the staff, room was clean, bed was comfortable enough.
Cons: Can't really improve anything, it is not a high end hotel, it is just fine for what it is.
Not a place for a week long stay, but definitely great for an over night visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The bed was super comfortable!
Cons: We did not like the vanity outside of the bathroom. The bathroom could have been larger. Shower was great!
Location: Shopping and restaurants abound!!!
Booking was easy; arrival and check-in quick and efficient. Staff pleasant and courteous. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the bed was wonderful - had a great night's sleep! We really enjoyed the picture on the TV upon arrival. We kept it on most of the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

What I've come to expect from La Quinta

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Clean, comfortable, close to highway. Wide variety of eating establishments nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked and actually opened early. I stay at La Quinta's quite often and have always had good experiences. I would return to this one and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to lots of activities. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff.
Location: OH Renaissance Festival. Ohio State University. Great food and drink.
Traveled to Columbus for the Ohio Renaissance Festival. I have stayed at this hotel before. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It was a very nice facility. We will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Ccnvenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice, close to zoo, aquarium and shopping. Comfortable beds, nice continental breakfast and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Older, renovated hotel. Beds and pillows were very comfy and we slept well. Room was clean but not spotless. Pretty much what I expected considering the lower price.