Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Perfect for purpose

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Really, nothing.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and entertainment near by. Bob Evans, BJ's, Max & Erma's and many more.
The LaQuinta at Tuttle Crossing was perfect for our stay: We wanted a base of operations to work out of for our week in Ohio. The staff was friendly and the convenience of a breakfast (no meat, though) was a plus. We were not loking for a 5 star place but wanted one that was clean, convenient and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Location great for our needs

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs fresh fruit for breakfast (bananas are cheap).
Location: Nice path for walking/running.
Desk clerk was new and gave us a key to an occupied room. When I opened the door, I scared the cat that was on the bed. Went back down to the desk and got a new room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our uses

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Bathroom needed extra cleaning
Location: Location was great for our needs, close to Tuttle, restaurants
OK breakfast, lots of extra pillows and beds were comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Short Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
My pet and I stayed here for 3 days while transitioning to another state. This is an older hotel so expect to see things that need to be updated. Shower water pressure and temp were good, bed and pillows comfy, room temp pleasant, and the hallways were pretty quite for it to be the weekend of the Dublin Irish Festival. Only issue I had was that my tv remote didn't work and for 2 days front desk clerks acted as if they were working on getting batteries for me. Each time no working remote. On my last night stay I asked the new ladies I saw at the desk and they promptly gave me a new remote that worked!! Thanks Titiana and Kelly for helping me so promptly!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I had booked a room with two double beds and was given a room with one bed. When I went to the desk to point out the error, there was no apology. After searching the computer, the clerk said "would a smoking room be fine?" I said no. This was all polite but the clerk was not in the least apologetic. I could not have felt less welcome. I will never go to another La Quinta. It looked low-rent and the service was low-rent. Sorry!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from xxxxxxx

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxX

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: area
Cons: cleaning perhaps
Location: Eating places .
STAYED ONE NIGHT, JULY 18TH. bOOKED A NON SMOKING ROOM BUT SMOKING ROOM IS WHAT THEY GAVE US. WE ARE ALLERGIC TO CIGARETTE SMOKE AND STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect for the reason I was visiting

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Don't allow smoking rooms on the same floor as non smoking
Hotel was fine. Being on a floor with some smokers was smelly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The night shift (Pete) was very nice.
Cons: I would get my sheets changed daily and floors cleaned daily.
Location: NA
The experience was horrible. The sheets had pen marks are the sheets the first day we arrived. We placed the card for the staff to change the sheets, but sheets were never changed. The hotel is saving money and keeping service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Oh

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Advertised a Free Breakfast, but consisted of a waffle, cereal, & old muffins, in an very small area. Rooms were old & dirty, low water pressure in the shower, toilets barely flushed. However, NO complaints with the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK room but staff at desk were rude

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Our room was OK. But because we had booked with Expedia, the desk staff person, was rude, and we felt unwelcome.