Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to mall.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Close to food & shopping.
Cons: Beds & overall could be upgraded along with a better variety for breakfast.
Location: Mall was across the street and eating places were close and good variety.
Overall the stay was pretty good. Close to food, shopping and my meetings. Hotel is older and could use some updating. Bed was good but a little bumpy for my taste. The free breakfast wa ok, but not for my tastes. Could try maybe eggs & sausage or bacon along with the waffles that you had to make yourself. Maybe some fresh fruit would be nice also. Coffee & juice were good, but I ate out for my breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has a lot of close businesses and restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was nice enough but overall the hotel smelled like smoke and wasn't at all what I thought it'd be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

many things within walking distance.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My friend and I recently flew in just for the night for the last Twenty One Pilots hometown show. We were exhausted and needed time to freshen up before the show, and the staff was greatly accommodating in letting us check in early. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance of a huge mall, and plenty of fast food options. I had never been to Ohio before but i'm had i had such a good place to stay because i will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The coffee markers needs to updated. Microwave and frig are great.
Location: Centrally located to restaurants and the mall. Close the Columbus Zoo.
We were in Columbus for a friends wedding. We selected this hotel because of location which was better than we thought it was. Staff were kind and very helpful. They made our accommodation helpful to me, A Disabled Vet. Overall it was a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to wrong location (2 very close together). St

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Handicapped room did not have a shower only a tub. Could not use.
Location: Good. close to restaurants and shopping
Only stayed overnight so didn't get to see much. Good location and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Convenient

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Eric at front desk was very helpful and accomodating. Traveled with handicapped friends and although many grab bars were provided in bathroom, could not use bathing facilities due to inaccessible bathtub. Should provide wheel chair accessible shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Andy L, Hotel Management
Dear Vinny, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Its nice to see Eric provided great service and will surely let him know of your comments. I will pass on your comments about the accessible shower. Thanks Andy L. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby OH

Easy access

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here several times on weekend trips to Columbus. Easy access to many activities. We go to OSU games, Hollywood Casino and shopping. Lots of options for food. On this visit my husband dropped a tiny screw from his glasses and while looking noticed that the baseboard away is in need of a good sweeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good drain in the sink. Water did not drain enough to even brush my teeth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bed was very comfortable, atmosphere was polite, front desk was quick.
4 out of 5
by deanna

Great beds

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are amazing. Serta perfect sleeper pillowtops. The breakfast was lacking. Muffins and waffles but no eggs, sausage, or bacon. Service was good - they were kind and fast. Great combo.