Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: $68 bucks a night
The staff who checked us in was great, the morning staff was terrible. There was confusion about the reservation of one of our rooms, but the staff worked that out. The coffee is horrible, even by hotel standards (chemical changes occur in coffee as it passes through the human body, with this coffee, those changes have already occured); the hot water tasted horrible as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A quick overnight stay, just passing through and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Did a "fast-hold" on our room, and when we checked out the rate was much lower than expected! Truly appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good clean and all paperwork in order

Posted Jan 17, 2017
very good nothing to criticize , would stay again. ....................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin ohio

Horrible management and dirty rooms!!!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We stayed and paid through expedia and they asked for my card for incidentals...then I check my mobile banking and they charged me a night stay although I paid through expedia already...claiming the worker was new...as the person training him was sitting on her butt...no where near he was working!!! The manager came in the morning and said they called expedia to not charge for room but guess what...they didn't...I was still charged!!!! The manager was very very rude to me in front of my child!!! He needs a course on customer service!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel was not luxurious but clean, comfortable and very affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent for the Price but Mix-up on Type of Room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: For the price, this hotel is very comfortable, clean, and convenient to freeway, restaurants, and shopping. Hotel manager and staff were very nice.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel should be corrected so that the customer receives the type of room requested.
Location: Good restaurants are within walking distance or a short drive away. Major mall is just across the street, as well as other shopping venues.
My husband and I booked this hotel through Expedia in August 2016 for our Thanksgiving trip to Columbus, Ohio, to see family. I requested a king bed and that is what my printed confirmation shows. Upon check-in, we were given a room with two double beds and were told that no other rooms were available to switch to a king. Due to the holiday and a major college football game in town that weekend, changing hotels was not an option either. We were there for three nights, and manager was able to give us a king bed for the third night, which meant packing up and moving down the hall, but well worth it to get that larger bed. The room with two double beds was very crowded and tight. Hotel manager stated that the bed size request does not convey when using a third-party (Expedia) to book, and my printed confirmation meant nothing. She told me to call Expedia to discuss this matter but I cannot find a phone number, so I am using this rating form to voice my complaint. I would appreciate a response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN NO THRILLS PLACE- SKIP BREAKFAST

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL IS DATED BUT CLEAN. NO FRILLS HOTEL. UPON ARRIVING, I NOTICED A WASH TOWEL AND USED PAPER CUP NEXT TO OUT FAUCET; ASSUMING CLEANING LADY LEFT IT BEHIND AS SHE WAS LEAVING. NO BIGGIE! A TOWEL WAS LEFT BEHIND AS WELL ON THE BACK OF THE BATHROOM DOOR. THE BREAKFAST COULD DEFINITELY HAVE A BETTER VARIETY. WE ONLY ATE THE FIRST MORNING, NOT A DECENT SELECTION, ONLY THING WARN OR HOT IS COFFEE AND WAFFLES. JUST TOO MANY CARBS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room could have been a little cleaner. Decent food selection for breakfast .