Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross old motel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Could hear people all night outside. Constantly heard water running through pipes above our room. Carpet was incredibly nasty and needed to be changed 30 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

conditions

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find
Cons: A complete overhaul of all of the rooms
Location: The locations was good, plenty of shops & place to eat & close to the freeway
When we checked in there was not towels in the bathroom, the light in the show was out & mold in the bathroom, the paint was peeling in the shower. The pillows were lumpy. Seemed like a lot of long term residents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I enjoy staying with laquinta because they are pet friendly, clean, and friendly. Would always recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Didn't know it was a pet friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Didn't like the fact that during our stay we were woke up early 6 am to the sound of a dog barking. Not happy especially when it's your weekend and you're looking forward to sleeping in. Bed was quite uncomfortable which was far less than the "premium" that the hotel advertised. Will not ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The cleanliness of the whole place inside and out.
This La Quinta Inn was a total disappointment. The first room we were given smelled very strongly of cigarettes, I asked for another room. The second room was not as bad but it was not clean either. The bathtub was filthy, the toilet did not flush well and our room was only serviced 2 times while we were there 4 nights. This hotel is not in a nice area, we could hear people outside all night long. This is not a place where I would choose to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Awesome breakfast!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Beds where comfortable
Cons: pool area or parking
Location: Awesome location. Great places for food, shopping & quick jump on highway to get to Fort Benning base.
My father & adult son enjoyed the breakfast and I enjoyed the nice staff. Very pleasant staff. The beds & pillows are so comfortable too. I really want a set of those pillows. I do plan to call about those pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the base!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We were there for a week and The staff was very friendly & helpful. We got in at 4 am and they let us check in early. The hotel was very close to base (Fort Benning) and didn't have to go far at all for food and gas. The rooms were clean & cozy. Would recommend this place to any family visiting for graduation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The facility needs upgrading no microwave or fridg

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Please upgrade Laquita is known for more elegance and a fridge and microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little value for price.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: Room checks, if for nothing but safety.
Clerk pleasant and accommodating, but room was potentially dangerous. Metal tubes supporting mattress were sticking out a few inches on one side until I moved box springs over to recenter bed. Glad I noticed before injury occurred!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

THE MAIDS ARE AWFUL

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff was excellent, Tawana and a few at the front desk were great. The maids however, were AWFUL. Stayed two nights, they took my soap the first night and never gave me more. They took all my coffee out the first night and never refilled it. They didn't clean anything at all. Appalled and the most uncomfortable stay. As far as the hotel itself, it's a motel. Don't let them fool you. Ceilings are falling a part, showers have permanent dirt stains, building itself looks old as anything. Huge red stains all over my carpet. They tried to update by getting new beds and painting the rooms, so I'll give them that. But otherwise, I'm never going back.