Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
A very nice clean room with comfortable beds. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice hotel near many restaraunts and big box store

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the foyer to sit and read.
Hotel was clean and had a nice breakfast assortment. The bathroom was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Easy on/ easy off the expressway.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room was larger than we expected, the staff was friendly an accommodating, and it was nice to have complimentary refreshments after a long drive.
Cons: none that we can think of
Location: easy on/off the expressway. Did not do anything nearby
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find that there were free refreshments and snacks available until 7:30 p.m. in the restaurant section.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank You for your kind words Have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Apr 24, 2017
My son used the hot tub my son got chemical burns all over and my granddaughter did as well . When we told them they didnt even take our names
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
We are very sorry of the reaction by our staff. Please let me know how we can reach out to you. My email is lq6445gm@laquinta.com Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!!!!
Location: Very convenient to Brown County sites.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. We enjoyed the full breakfast. Can't wait to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Housekeeping was not good. Lost item never found.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I chose this place because of the ratings online. However my experience was not pleasant. When we firsf arrived everything seemed fine. But after the second day we came back to our room after being gone all day and noticed the housekeeper had only took the trash and half a** made the beds. More Towels had been given but soiled ones were not picked up. It made me think was this room even cleaned before we got here. Also pool area was not clean there were empty beer cans everywhere. Long story short we checked out and when we got home my 8 yr old daughter noticed she left her stuffed animal there so i called them to see if they could save it. But the receptionist was very rude and just stated all the rooms have been cleaned and checked out. Not helpful at all. Overall i would not come back or recommend this place i've had better hotel experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Nashville, IN is a 15 minute drive. Plenty of restaurants and shopping centers are minutes away.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and when in that area it is my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Indiana

Easy Access

Posted Mar 6, 2017
We were in town for a gymnastics meet. This hotel is right off the expressway and given the other choices in the area was a pleasant surprise. It's clean and offered all of the amenities we needed for a quick stay. The pool and hot tub looked very inviting, but we did not have a chance to use them. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet providing a much needed good night of sleep. The complimentary breakfast was pretty extensive. The offerings were scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, bagels and probably a few more things I forgot. If I find myself in the area again, I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Illinois

Stayed because of the good rating

Posted Feb 22, 2017
....and I was not disappointed. Traveling for business I needed to stay in between Indianapolis and Louisville. I chose this hotel because of its good rating and I'm glad I did. I had a late check in and Carolyn Jolley at the front desk was very kind and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast and exercise room were adequate. I was trying to stay in the $100 range and this was the best hotel for the money. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by robin

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
You need hand held shower attachements.