Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but maintenance issues

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave great insight and were very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean, just not maintained. There were gouges and scrapes in the walls and carpets, and the walls were not cleaned. The outside had several main text issues, but there were far less bugs than all the other hotels, and you can't beat such great service!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The key word Inn!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
It is what it is, I got to my room and it had a smell as if the carpet was wet before other then that the stay was pleasant could put more effort in putting some air freshener that's all I'm saying. If I plan on heading back to Columbus I would consider staying at La Quinta again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Bad experience, close to university

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I was offered and Promised 50% rate discount by front disk employee to compensate us for bad smoking smell going into our room and faulty bathroom equipment but at time to check out (Steven) the day time shift employee did not see any information noted on our bill and refused to give me the name of the other man. So unprofessional management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please call the hotel directly to speak with the Hotel Manager who will discuss your issues with you personally. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Ok for one night stay. Carpets dirty. Had to move to another room because the shower was broken...Hotel smelly at entrance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs updating. Breakfast was good. Staff very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. We appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was A Good Stay. We had a great weekend there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels