Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia Problem, not Hotel problem

Posted Nov 13, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel around 10:30 pm after driving 2 & 1/2 hours, the clerk asked me when I had made my reservation. I told her I had booked that afternoon around 1:30. She got a funny look on her face. She typed on the computer for a few minutes and then said, "You are very lucky, I just had someone call and cancel their room so I have one for you." I said, "What do you mean? I booked it today and it said yall had one available." She said, "Sometimes Expedia overbooks us and we don't have enough rooms. We try to call people and tell them, but your booking was last minute so we didn't get a chance to call you." I said, "Are you kidding me? Do you know how mad I would have been to drive this far and not have a room? Everywhere else was booked b/c of GA/Auburn game, race, and state cheer competition this weekend." She said, "I know mam, we get fussed at all the time, but it is not our fault." If this is true Expedia, y'all need to take care of this problem ASAP!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issue you described is truly regrettable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issue is addressed immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
They did not give us the room I requested and I was upset because I specifically called and had a micro/fridge reserved they said they did not have it very upset
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from alabama

a place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: well located
Cons: more coffee packs in room
the room was clean and stock, staff was friendly. breakfast was enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Eugene, We are happy to hear that overall your visit to La Quinta was wonderful. However, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I didn’t notice that this was a pet friendly hotel. The room smelled like a wet dog. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Michelle E General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Yes, LaQuinta's are all pet friendly with no pet deposit required. I do apologize about the odor but we definitely would have corrected that very quickly because we want your stay to be enjoyable. With any guest that has a pet in the room we do consistently deep clean the room to ensure our guests are comfortable. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will return for a more positive experience. Thank you Michelle E Perry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable rooms,priced right

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: comfort and pricing
Cons: breakfast
Rooms were very nice for the money, Best motel we stayed at during our trip. Breakfast was disappointing but overall stay was goof
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Michelle E General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you being our guest and I am glad we were able to accommodate you with a clean, affordable and friendly hotel stay. We want our guest to have an enjoyable stay and we are more than happy to assist you to make it more comfortable. I hope you will find us in our future travels. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brodhead, WI

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed having a regular (chlorine) pool instead of a saltwater pool.
We had no problems with anything and the housekeeping staff is very friendly and hardworking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Michelle E General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, It is so rewarding to know that a guest enjoyed their stay. We strive to provide Here For You service by providing our guest with a clean, affordable and friendly facility so that you will be back to visit. If there is anything we can do to help make a stay more enjoyable you can always let us know because like I stated before we are Here For You. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable and conveniently located. Only issue was the outlet next to the hair dryer and coffee maker didn't work but since we were just there for two nights we didn't switch room. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Michelle E, Hotel Management
Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. But, I do apologize about the outlet in your room we could have certainly got that fixed for you. If there is anything we can do to help ensure a more enjoyable stay please don't hesitate to let us know because at LaQuinta, we are Here For You. Thank you Michelle E General Manager
3 out of 5
by Elda

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Hello, I am glad you choose to be our guest and I hope we were able to provide you with a clean, affordable and friendly stay. If there is anything we can do to ensure a more positive stay please don't hesitate to let us know. We want you to have an enjoyable stay and we want you to be happy here. Next time, I can help ensure a more enjoyable stay. Thank you Michelle E General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Hello, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide our guest with a clean hotel. We also want to think of ourselves as one of the most affordable hotels with the friendliest staff. I hope this is why your stay was positive. Thank you Michelle E General Manager
2 out of 5
by Cassaundra

Unclean

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby area was nice, when we got to our floor, the carpet was dirty, the room carpet was dirty, the room was freezing, there were no towels in the room. I was absolutely exhausted or I would have changed hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Cassaundra, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care