Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, United States of America

Nice place, staff so so.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Check in was not that great. The two women working were more interested in talking to each other than to me. All of the other staff were very professional. Other than that it was a ok stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Good hotel free beer between 5-10. Over all a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew awful in room. Internet did not work.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Mildewed room. Stank awful. Internet did not work. Bed hard as a brick. Shampoo awful. Surprising as most la quintas are good. Staff was great. Had to move after one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Gloria Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review, we do apologize for the inconvenience, this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when visiting our hotel, we will be having renovations soon and we hope you come and give us another change so you can see how much we have improve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quick overnight stay on a road trip from NY to CA

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great price. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included which is always a plus and there was a good selection. Also right off the freeway which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Would visit again

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean hotel, with an attentive staff. The Breakfast at the hotel was a generous spread, with many choices to choose from. The Cleaning staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Nice, reliable hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort and reliability
Went to Houston for a post-wedding party so decided to go half way so we wouldn't have to get up really early to drive to Houston. The La Quinta in Columbus was well located, near places to eat. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was nice and the bed was particularly comfortable. If we would have had more time, we would have packed shorts and a bathing suit to use the facilities. They looked nice. Plenty of parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here for one night while our youth group was at camp nearby. The room was huge and clean. However from the moment we walked in there was a musty wet smell. We notified the front staff to try to switch rooms. The hotel was fully booked. They gave us a huge fan to circulate the air. Everything in the room felt wet especially the carpet. Beds were very comfortable that was the only positive part of this stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Executive suite....large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and economical stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very family and pet friendly. Great hospitality. No hidden fees or taxes