Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, IN

Nice b&b one with nature

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly. My grandparents loved spending their anniversary in the quite home with a lovely family. The services were great. Grandma loved the different recipes every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Jill and Jim, Hotel Management
I am so glad to hear your grandparents had a wonderful time. We enjoyed their company very much. One evening we all sat at the dining room table, talked and had coffee. Hope to see you all again and thanks for the wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

A wonderful place to stay. We will be back.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The whirlpool, view, food, and owners.
Cons: The pillows. However, Jill and Jim said all we had to do was ask and they have different pillows. I didn't know! :)
Location: It is so close to everything, BC State Park right around the corner, downtown Nashville down the street to the right and Columbus to the left.
Awesome breakfast. It was so filling that we didn't eat again until dinner. The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful. The bonfire was fun and unexpected. We had a wonderful time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

very good food

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It was about 10 minutes to Nashville, IN. This is a touristy town with much to do, This why we chose 2 days. It also close to flea markets and such.
A little hard to find not knowing the landscape. They were in the process of "remodeling" and restoring. it appears. Room comfortable, had what we needed and our needs met. Caring staff and EXCELLENT BREAKFAST the two days we stayed. Easy to get along with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thanks have made changes to the rooms will get pictures up soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of work...hopefully it will get it

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't great, for the money would have stayed in a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't go near the place.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Approximately $150,000 in renovations
Location: 8 miles ease of Nashville, Indiana which is a very touristy town. 24 miles from Bloomington, IN, home of Indiana University, a vibrant college town.
There was no soap or cups in the bathroom. The sheets were half off bed when we came in and the mattress sqeeked. There was no employee or owner on premises. The bathroom and shower so small you couldn't turn around. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
We are sorry your visit was not so good my wife and I are the new inn keepers and are making changes to all your points you made. Hope you will try us agaon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ask for a refund, no nights there!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Very bad cigarette butts in ash trays, pillows and sheets were dirty! No one there. We were told we would be getting a refund. We better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was nice, food was really good! Nice location near Brown County State Park. The place was clean and well decorated. The facilities left something to be desired. It was some what cluttered and there was junk outside. There was no hot water to the bathroom sink or shower, however the bath tub had hot water, go figure. I have no idea where they got the matress, but every time you moved it sounded like you where wadding up plastic. It was very loud.
4 out of 5
by Justin from Cincinnati Ohio

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had the greatest time with my fiancé and Randy the inn keeper was the sweetest guy you could ever want to meet! He made the stay great and will be going back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to IU for graduation of family member

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owner frieda is a lovely Lady and she made sure we were confortable.