Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, United States of America

A wonderful place to stay. We will be back.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The whirlpool, view, food, and owners.
Cons: The pillows. However, Jill and Jim said all we had to do was ask and they have different pillows. I didn't know! :)
Location: It is so close to everything, BC State Park right around the corner, downtown Nashville down the street to the right and Columbus to the left.
Awesome breakfast. It was so filling that we didn't eat again until dinner. The owners and staff were friendly and very helpful. The bonfire was fun and unexpected. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

very good food

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It was about 10 minutes to Nashville, IN. This is a touristy town with much to do, This why we chose 2 days. It also close to flea markets and such.
A little hard to find not knowing the landscape. They were in the process of "remodeling" and restoring. it appears. Room comfortable, had what we needed and our needs met. Caring staff and EXCELLENT BREAKFAST the two days we stayed. Easy to get along with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't go near the place.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Approximately $150,000 in renovations
Location: 8 miles ease of Nashville, Indiana which is a very touristy town. 24 miles from Bloomington, IN, home of Indiana University, a vibrant college town.
There was no soap or cups in the bathroom. The sheets were half off bed when we came in and the mattress sqeeked. There was no employee or owner on premises. The bathroom and shower so small you couldn't turn around. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was nice, food was really good! Nice location near Brown County State Park. The place was clean and well decorated. The facilities left something to be desired. It was some what cluttered and there was junk outside. There was no hot water to the bathroom sink or shower, however the bath tub had hot water, go figure. I have no idea where they got the matress, but every time you moved it sounded like you where wadding up plastic. It was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Indiana

Nice get away

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The Always Inn B&B was cozy and is a wonderful place to get away to. And it would be a wonderful place for a family to go to. We fell in lI've with it. We will be back there soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Nice place will be returning again great atmosphere nice view from room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Barely qualifies as a B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room, the bathroom, the breakfast, the road entrance (signs)
Technically, the room had a bed and we were given breakfast. We've stayed in a variety of B&Bs over the years and this was the worst. Quality of the room: like a motel room - seriously, like a roadside motel room. All the other B&B rooms we've stayed in have had character, quality and attention to detail. Not here. The bathroom was laughable: cheap plastic surround shower, make-shift added tile pieces obviously glued in one spot right outside the shower where water had caused some damage, rusty vent, dusty/dirty exhaust fan and mis-matched cheap hardware (the faucet handles were installed incorrectly). Breakfast was mediocre. We showed up for breakfast the first morning right at 9:00 and found our breakfast had been sitting for who knows how long. Of course it was cold. So, we made sure to show up earlier the second morning and we sat down before breakfast was served. Still, some of the meal was cold. And the strawberry pancakes barely had any strawberries in them - why bother calling them strawberry pancakes? Just call them pancakes and save yourself that strawberry you were going to mix in. The place is just overall dirty with a Big Lots candle covering up the smell (no joke, room candle still had the $5 price tag). Plus, my wife noticed as I was drinking my coffee outside while waiting for breakfast that lipstick was on the rim of the coffee cup. What was even more annoying was the references to gratuities. If you want a gratuity you need to earn it. I recommend starting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time at a B&B

Posted Jun 14, 2015
mary and Wric were wonderful. Room was clean facilities beautiful felt very much at home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: I can't be sure because we didn't get to stay. Note that I put average ratings for staff, facilities, cleanliness, and comfort based on lack of info.
We booked a stay at this B&B through Expedia. I called the B&B on the morning of our arrival date to let them know we'd be arriving later in the evening (as late as 10:00 pm). I got their voicemail, so I left my cell phone number and asked that they call me back if they needed to. We arrived that evening only to be told that the B&B was overbooked, so they had no room for us. They blamed Expedia. I wasn't interested in blame. I was interested in knowing why they didn't call me back to let me know! To their credit, they'd been trying to find us alternative lodging; however, it was apparently "parents' weekend" in this college town, and there was no place that had both Friday and Saturday nights available. They did find us a nearby hotel that had a room open that Friday evening, thank goodness; otherwise, we would have had to turn around and drive 2.5 hours back home. Here's the thing: Had they had the courtesy to call me and let me know about the overbooking, we simply would have canceled our trip and saved a lot of time, gas money, and frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Excellent customer service prior to stay and very warm reception by the staff