Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Stay here twice a month every month

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, price.
Cons: Some areas could use some love & attention but nothing big.
Location: Close to shopping on Polaris Pkwy., restaurants.
The staff is always friendly & for the price it's amazing. The rooms are always clean, they are updated with flat panel TV's. There's a little wear on the building but as I said for the price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Located not directly in heavy traffic but close to everything. King bed super comfy. However, hot tub closed an hour earlier simply because he wanted to leave. Not acceptable. Overall great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool and hot tub were great

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: pool ho tub
Enjoyed stay a liitle, difficult to find location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was not easy to get into from the main roads. Even though it was under renovations our room had a bad drain in the tub the staff was not friendl . My husband tried to make conversation with one and was ignored. Definitely will find another place to stay next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent rooms, amazing gym/pool!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
wow! amazing pool/hot tub space and gym, steam rooms.. omg. there's even an indoor track above the pool. breakfast was pretty great for continental. rooms were nothing special but they were fine. would definitely stay here again on XC road trips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Fine under the right circumstances

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Had I not been alone, this hotel would have likely been fine. However as it was, I didn't feel comfortable in the surrounding area and changed my accommodations. The room interior was nice, clean, and looked renovated. It appears the hotel is making necessary updates, which is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nothing "Grand" about it.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Relatively close to the seminar I was attending.
Cons: Removing it from the Expedia website. Looking at the GoogleEarth street view, I thought that maybe the hotel was actively being renovated. But no.
Expedia has always been dependable, but this place was a major exception. Nothing like the photo on the website. Not even a sign out front. This was for an overnight business trip. I pulled in, took one look around, decided to forfeit my advance payment, and reserved a room at a nearby Crowne Plaza. Smart move. Don't believe the number of "stars" (3 1/2) or the number of positive reviews. Looking back, the giveaway should have been the hotel's policy to accept bookings only from non-local guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delighting experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had a amazing stay. For the price it couldn't be beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Nice for a small getaway. <3

Posted Dec 13, 2016
My bf and I were only here for 2 nights. The stay was ok until I got to using the sports center. It took us a while to flag the door guy down and get in, and the women's locker room floor smelled of urine. It sort of felt like the staff didn't want to be bothered with us. Other than that everything was what we expected it to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Defiantly not a 3 star

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and relatively thick towels
Very uncomfortable bed. The mattress pad is made of a heavy layer of plastic waterproof protector that is hard and noisy. The comfort of a person sleeps in it is definitely not a concern to the owner for such establishment. I will not return to this place and anyone wants a soft and nice bed should stay away.