Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was a decent place to spend the night. Check in was fast and easy. Desk clerks were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose wisely

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We saw bed bugs and had to move rooms in the middle of the night. Breakfast was wayy Less than average and youvhave tobgo outside to get to the pool. We all were sick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Diamond in the rough!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the location of this hotel and the cleanliness!
Cons: The hotel just needs updated and it would be outstanding.
Location: There are several convenient eating places nearby. You can drive a short distance and have local shopping and local eateries.
The Magnuson was a great choice for the money. It is outdated but very clean. The location was very convenient to get to the various places I needed to go. A lot of great eating and shopping in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attending a women's conference

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Tub would not drain, noisy. Tv reception pathetic. Would never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel close to highway

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Location is convenient to highway access. Room was clean.
Cons: Heating unit was loud. Not sure if that can be fixed, I think the unit is just old.
Location: Location is great, you are probably within 10 to 20 mins of most major tourist sites.
The hotel was fine, nothing special. The area the hotel is in is a bit questionable, but they do have well locked doors and security cameras everywhere. We noted what we assumed to be hotel staff chasing off some teens loitering in the parking area. We did have the buffet breakfast, nothing special but a nice assortment of the basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE, Ohio

Not Quite as Advertised,but Exceptionally Clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Traffic goes too fast
From the photos I thought it was going to be a "finer" hotel but that's not what it is. A little hard to find because the storefront for the motel is a gym club. The motel is hooked to the club. I asked for an handicapped room and got one in the very back. That area just seemed "to itself" without anyone around. I can say for sure is they had my room in immaculate condition. The bathroom floor was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and there were no odors. The housekeeping was top-notch! I might stay there again. It's clean and it's safe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Spend extra money and go somewhere else!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The front desk clerk Roney was very rude and condescending. He stated that I need to have a major credit to stay there. My debit card was not good enough. He stated that it was the same as a pre paid credit card. He tried to show me some policy on Expedia, but no where did it state that youncould not use a debit card!! When my Husband went to look at it he ripped it out of his hands. I had to pay 100 dollars cash deposit. AFTER I check out they will do a walk through of my room and determine if I get my cash deposit back. It looks like it could be a nice hotel but they need to give the boot to Roney! FInally got into a room. Its okay. Bed are small but its usable. We went to enjoy the pool and hottub. We had to go outside to a different building to go to the use the amenities. Half of the pool was closed for repairs even though we called and asked if the pool and hotub was going to be open. The hotub was so clorinated that it took my breath away when I got into it. My eyes were burning and it was hard to breath. My husband had only put his legs in to find that there was a bandaid floating in the water. When we told the guy on duty about this is skimmed it out and slammed the trash dow can next to me. The pool water was so cold that my kids could not stay in the water very long. They were turning blue on the lips. When we were leaving the area after a short 30 minutes because of being cold and myself having trouble breathing due to the spa. I will not be staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The thai restaurant is INSIDE the hotel and was a great amenity. Clean and comfortable. The only thing is that if you use a debit card to pay you need to give a $100 cash deposit for the night... there's an ATM machine there but it charges $3 for every withdraw. If you can, pay in advance on expedia.com if that might be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel was ok but breakfast didn't start till 7am. It should start at 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Very helpful

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very convenient , very quiet
Cons: It was a little dated and the breakfast was a little weak but by no means bad . They need another waffle iron
Location: We were there for Mt. Carmel hospital . It was perfect for that . It on't took about 5 minutes . Didn't have much time for anything else
This motel was clean but not spotless . The staff was very helpful and great to work with . We were there for surgery that ended up taking 3 times longer then expected . The motel really bend over backwards to see that our needs were meet .The room were comfortable and surprisingly , very quiet . If we're ever in the area again we would defiantly stay here .