Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good size room with king bed and flat screen tv. Everything worked. Only there one night but it also had a mini-frig and a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great value

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated but clean and very nice. Area could be considered transitional, but has everything you need and less than a five minute drive to shopping and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give other viewers a chance to know our hotel with what you experienced. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel for a night

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The bed was comfortable. Around some decent food places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to let other visitors looking know about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night's stay on the cheap!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It's not a Hilton, but for the price it can't be beat. Clean and comfortable room in a safe area. It will be my first choice when visiting the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and can't wait to see you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: The Tia restraint was good but VERY SLOW Breakfast was carbs only
Motel needs updating, but it met the needs for a nights rest
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the food at the restaurant and will be passing on the information shared about breakfast to the correct management team. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north canton, ohio

Not what was advertised

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Room was dirty such as ice bucket. Coffee pot etc. Promised free breakfast and was not given it. Asked to pay for it. Stayed there before but went downhill since last year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Customer Service Representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of your most recent visit. The complimentary continental breakfast is served from 6am-9am daily. We are sorry to hear about not meeting your expectations this year and for any confusion during your stay. In the future we hope you give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnesville, Oh.

Nice hotel with easy access.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: That it was clean and we could park close to the entrance to our room.
Cons: A few more items on the breakfast bar would be nice but for the price it is still good.
Location: We were there for a family visit so we really didn't do much but it is close to a lot of things.
After reading a few reviews that weren't positive, I was a little worried but it was a nice hotel with great staff. Very clean. The price was great. I will stay again when I go to Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: - Great location. Right near the highway and about 20 minutes from downtown - Clean room with a very comfortable bed (so many fancier hotels have horrible beds) - Friendly and helpful staff - Decent continental breakfast. Nothing special but had all the basics Cons: - Kind of a shady area. I wouldn't want to go walking around at night - Hotel is very outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, KY

A Great Hotel for the Money.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: A convenient central location and the fact the that the health club had a steam room. A nice in-house restaurant was a plus too.
Cons: The caulking around the shower/tub could be nicer.
Location: A very convenient, central location that was close-by to most things in Columbus, OH.
The hotel was very clean. It had a health club attached to it with a different name, but it was all one property (a little confusing). Too, the in-house restaurant was surprisingly good (Thai food); we ate there twice during a three day stay. My spouse is Chinese and it met her "stamp of approval". We try to exercise every day and the health club experience was especially nice. During our Thursday, Friday, Saturday stay we would exercise in the morning around 09:00 and it was like having your own personal health club (only one or two others around). The pool was very nice and deep (12' at the deep end). The health club had a steam room in the common area along with a hot tub and saunas in each of the gender's locker rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was a decent place to spend the night. Check in was fast and easy. Desk clerks were great.