Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This my second time staying at this particular Microtel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I will definitely book again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I will not stay in a Microtel again. I will not use hotel.com again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boyds, MD

Wonderful hotel & close to everything!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The bath tub could be a little wider - it's difficult for an adult to get out of.
The Wyndman North is just a few minutes away from any place you would want to eat or shop and is a straight shot to Ft. Benning. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Excellent stay, excellent service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable, the area is nice and number one, the staff cannot be beat!
Location: Within five minutes, there are numerous restaurants, Walgreens, laundromat and Verizon store.
We were here for the Turning Blue and Graduation ceremonies at Fort Benning. Our original booking was through Friday night at another hotel. My son was able to get an extended pass and I booked the next two nights at this Microtel. I wish we would have booked the whole stay here! The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable and the staff could not be beat. The area around the hotel is also very green and beautiful. We ended up extending our stay another night as my son didn't have to be back on base until Monday. The process on getting our stay extended through Expedia was thoroughly explained and it was set up perfectly in the computer system. My daughter and I had to leave early for the airport but my son stayed until checkout to get a couple more hours of sleep. After checkout, I received a call that there were some items forgotten in the room and again, getting those items sent to me was not a problem. I highly recommend this Microtel and if I come back, will definitely book my stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, california

It is in right place

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I stay with my family and it was really nice place with a nice price. It has everything we need and bed was comfortable and quite place to stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tara from GA

4/15 -4/17/2016

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay with a clean room. Angela at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with out check in. She was a joy to talk to. I did not have the same experience with the lady at the desk when I checked out. I did not get her name. I asked her if the charge on my debit card from the hotel would drop off since I had pre paid through hotels.com. She basically blamed the situation on the check in clerk not knowing how to use theit new system, and skated around the resolution. I was friendly to her throughout the entire conversation. From my understanding of the conversation the $154 charge should drop off but if it does not I will be contacting the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Fl

Loved it here

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We came for Family Day nice quite time here. Every thing was great breakfast was ready in morning. Staff was very helpful. This was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plan to return .. If I do not need the roll out be

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling with four 11 yo girls. The roll out bed was not comfortable enough for an adult sized person and when set up we all had to crawl over it to get to the bathroom/out of the room..... Fun for the kids but frustrating to the tired adult! Frankly, and admittedly by an honest mistake, I was also put off by being charged $10 for the bed ... Twice. Bottom line I would stay there again without a second thought if I was not planning on using the roll out.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Rapid City, SD

AMAZING

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely enjoyed our stay at Microtel! - great staff - clean rooms - outdoor area - WiFi works great - I requested a crib or pack n play for my son, and they were happy to accommodate - breakfast available, even great option at 9 am when I normally went there - quiet area in N Columbus I highly recommend this Microtel for a place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Perry Hall, MD

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this Microtel based on some reviews on another website. The hotel is fairly updated and pretty clean (just a couple minor issues--one sticky spill on the carpet near the bed, bathroom baseboard could have been cleaned a little better). The breakfast is ok, but I was really glad to see they had coffee available all day--I have stayed at some where when they clean up breakfast, don't even think about going in the breakfast area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.