Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Bed Bugs!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Laundry Service
Cons: Hotel management needs to improve on the quality of their customer service.
Location: Nothing to do
Hotel management refuse to acknowledge the possibility of bed bugs after my mother went to the emergence room and it was confirmed that she was bitten by bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Melinda F, Hotel Management
Dear Unsatisfied Guest, We had our pest control company come and inspect the room in question. He wrote a report stating there were no bed bugs. We have that report. I'm sorry your mother was bitten by something. I hope she is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff, location, and experience was really nice except the paint in the bathroom needed a touchup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Melinda F, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'll have my maintenance person look into your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport LA

No Problem

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: clean and fresh look
Location: Location was 7-10 miles to everything that we needed to do and see and we were able to avoid traffic
I don't really have any complaints about the hotel or our room I would have probably liked another chair in the room as there was only one. The fire alarm did go of twice whilst there once at the early hours of the morning then again around sunrise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Melinda F, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Microtel for your visit. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the fire alarm. We have since had the problem corrected. Have a GREAT weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

No frills hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
If you're looking for a no frills, reasonably priced hotel, this one will serve you well. Nice staff and clean rooms. The breakfast needs some improving -- all carbs and little/no protein -- but this is a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Melinda F, Hotel Management
Hi Marjorie, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate you choosing our Microtel for your visit. We're working on our breakfast. Have a SUPER weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress, Texas

Military Family Day

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We booked this hotel at the last minute on Expedia and it was great! The staff is awesome, attentive and the hotel smelled great! The bedding was comfortable and breakfast was good (continental). The only downfall is it does not have a pool and my daughter really wanted to swim🤷🏽‍♀️Other than that, it was super close the Fort Benning and everything was pretty close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Melinda F, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We work hard to ensure every guest has a clean and comfortable stay. We hope you have a wonderful week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi wasn't so good and no pool but for the most part it was good.
4 out of 5
by Marquita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Quiet with easy highway access

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I have stayed at both Microtel hotels in Columbus. They are pretty equal & I think this one gets generally higher reviews because it is quieter & probably a little newer. There is also a parking lot cat that I saw on several occasions but did not pet. If you stay here, please pull your door completely closed. The door often will not slam shut by itself. Very comfy bed but the sink in the accessible room bathroom was cramped & clumsy to use. Even knowing these weak points, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Melinda F, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review. We work hard to assure our guest have a nice and comfortable place to stay. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thackery

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean & very quiet.