Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starkeville,ms.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location on the main highway.
Cons: Breakfast bar food.
Location: This is a very nice location for what I had to do .
The Lining on the beds had not been changed before I checked in. Although I went on and stayed my pillow cases were wrinkled and the sheet were also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Layne', Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for your negative experience. It is only by honest reviews can we improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

nice place undergoing renovations

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and great breakfast.
We had a spacious room with two beds. Everything was clean and up to par. The whole left side of the hotel is undergoing renovations, which started with a burst pipe during a winter freeze. It should be completed by the end of summer, 2017. Great breakfast; we had cheese omelettes! Lots of nice choices. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Layne', Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: great customer service
Cons: no
Location: The highway
Loved everything from the checking in to the checking out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Layne', Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
by Marva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
room was nice and breakfasrt was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by Rusty from Baltimore, MD

not bad/not great

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and location was great. Walls/ceiling are paper thin. All 4 nights the people above me rattled the ceiling and headboard of the bed every time they walked. TV's were a little on the small side, but WiFi connection was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
beds soft pillows to hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth 100.00 a night for sure

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I came into town for a one night stay because my daughter was going to look at the college- I'm use to spending 100.00 bucks on a room and they always nice- well I was surprised here I pulled up the lighting in parking lot is not good the shower holds water while you in it the bed didn't sleep good and I woke up the next morning with bug bites on my arms and also the air was on 68 degrees and it was still hot in the room- this is why I always stay at a Hilton- it might be 168.00 a night or whatever it might be but it's worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice: much better than expected with such an affordable price
4 out of 5
by Ed

Ik

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Experience was good as always with microtel, they were remodeling half of location but no issues. Only concern was that I was told by front desk that Hotels.com would email me my bill because that's how I booked my room. I've never heard of that before but I have no closing bill for my taxes as this was a business trip.