Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smelled and was not clean

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel smelled musty, the floors were stained and had crumbs and dirt in the room, and the staff didnt even talk when checking me in. If i didnt say why i was there i would have just stood there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This was for my son and he is going through a transition regarding employment and the price was right and the area was terrific. I know he would recommend the hotel to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do much Better!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok, but housekeeping is horrible! Bathroom still has hair, soap scum on the walls, dirty wash cloths, and you can find things under the bed! Housekeeping should be checked to make sure it's up to standards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location: it was accessible to every thing we wanted to do
if you are looking for a hotel that you are only going to sleep in, this is it. if you are thinking about spending time in your hotel, this is NOT the place. its there to sleep in, nothing more
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting. Don't stay here

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Worst hotel ever. In a bad area of town, delapadated, smelled of urine. Staff were unprofessional talking on a personal phone joking while I stood in line. Will not be going back. Avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Monic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of renovation.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were always smiling. It was close to 161 and I-71
Cons: Renovate everything. The room has CRT TV. Elevators don't feel safe. See above experience.
Location: Shopping nearby is adequate. Can get around to Malls.
Needs total renovation inside and outside. In a good location. Evidence of painting going on at 4th floor hallway where our room was located. Carpet looks about 30 years old, stained, worn, rucked up in places. Elevators (2) sometimes shake when moving. July 9th at about 6:30am when we were packing our car (the day we left) I saw a man clutching his bleeding right forearm being taken to emergency by a friend. He said the elevator did it and the staff were not helpful. House cleaners did a good job each day. The parking lot has potholes. I hope all Motel 6 are not like this one.