Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was newly redone, only complaint would be the faucet in the tub was hard to pull out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Good if you don't want to take a shower

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Two of us were in the room. Only one cup to drink with. We had a smoking room, but no ashtrays. And the shower didn't work . Only a trinket of water came out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Rates
Cons: ??
Location: A number of places near by to eat
Was just 'OK'--rates were good---close to a main highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room was ok, staff was friendly. Close to OSU, stayed there after a football game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Sima, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Clean and great value for the money. Didn't feel like you were in a motel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Simas, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Beds are horrible and Cigarette burns all over blanket. Not worth price......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice walk to OSU stadium!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy and very nice staff at desk. Hotel room was clean but floors had sticky spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the purpose.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel changed hands and names after booking. We were assigned a handy cap room with no fridge or microwave, we did not book handy cap and did book one with fridge and microwave. This mix up was blamed on expedia, however i have never had expedia change my reservation from what i booked. The reluctently moved us to another room which aslo did not have a fridge and microwave and smelled like it was smoked in for weeks on end. 3rd time a charm got the right room, however no dressers, no hair dryer and no toiletries. I know it was a peak weekend but no one should ever pay more than anout 50$ per night for this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff but my room should not have been rented

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room looked ok and seemed clean for the most part. It absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke, the TV did not work, and the sink was clogged and held water for hours. I asked them to refund me money and all they could offer was 15% off my stay....once I convinced Expedia to give me a refund. Not worth the trouble so I decided just to be thankful it was a warm place to sleep. I won't stay here again though.