Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel, bad management choices

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Coffee in the rooms obviously. I like setting my own alarm instead of HAVING to trust an unknown person to accurately set my wake up.
They recently removed the room's coffee maker and alarm clock. Not good choices. They seem to think walking up to the office just after waking up for your morning coffee is OK, I disagree. Especially if like me you enjoy more than one cup in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Turned into a dump!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
this place used to be the Varsity Inn North. it wasn't the best place but it has certainly dropped its status. it should be a 1-star hotel. they don't even have hair dryers in their rooms! It was dirty. very dirty. Spend a bit extra for a nicer place and don't forget your hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Musty room. No hot water. Thin walls and heard everything in the next room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Varsity Inn is now a Motel 6

Posted May 5, 2016
The Varsity Inn is now a Motel 6 so we had a little trouble finding it. Typical motel with sparse amenities. Great location but you get what you pay for u suppose. The room had a stale odor and just did not seem clean. The light in the bathroom was so dim you could hardly see; however the shower was great-- nice and hot with good pressure. It's ok if you are in Columbus for an event and will not spend much time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Nothing but an old motel 6

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Broken toilet... Typical motel 6...nothing special. Too expensive for what it was
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

CLOSE TO EVENT

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: LAMP SHADES WERE BROKEN AND SMOKE ALARM WAS HANGING LOSE.
WE HAD A HARD TIME FINDING AS THEY HAD CHANGED THE NAME TO MOTEL 6, NOT VARSITY INN OSU NORTH. . SIGN WAS NOT LIT UP WAS NOT EASY TO FIND AFTER DARK. OTHERWISE JUST A BASIC MOTEL.
2 out of 5
by Walter from Dayton

Needs a little help

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had to ask for towels and a TV remote
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kacie from Broadview Heights, OH

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for towels and toilet paper because we didn't have any. Close to campus though which was nice for a concert we came to see.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels