Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Great place to hold conferences!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel being a separate building from the conference rooms. Room and mattress was very comfortable. Great coffee available in the rooms.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom is awful and very dim. I would highly recommend adding a makeup mirror with magnification.
I attended a conference at this hotel. Was originally told the rooms were sold out, but was able to reserve a room through Expedia. (Thank you, Expedia!) It would have been very convenient for the hotel staff to recommend looking for a room through another venue versus recommending another hotel 10" away. This is why the 4 versus 5 rating provided. I slept very well on the comfortable mattress and pillow. They were perfect. The blinds on the window allowed for the street lights to light the room when closed though, but it didn't bother my sleep. The lights in the bathroom were too dim to be able to see to put on eye makeup. Food was great as well and the onsite pub was very nice. The pub staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Used this hotel a few times and always been a great experience. The kids love it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca

Beautiful in the winter!!!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I've traveled quite a bit for work and typically I'll stay at The Westin, however took a chance based on reviews and booked my 5 day stay at Nationwide. The hotel is gorgeously decorated in the winter. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great except they switched out the biscuits and gravy (cook said he changes it up) please don't, always have B&G for breakfast. Also the dining hours should be extended and the ATM should be in the main hotel lobby, other than that it was a great stay, would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a chance to experience what we have to offer at the Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our property and the friendliness of our team members. We agree, our grounds are beautiful and we are thrilled to have the opportunity to serve guests, just like you, on a daily basis. Thank you for the suggestions of having our biscuits and gravy every day, as well as the relocation of our ATM. We will take them into consideration as we move forward. We hope to see you again soon! In the Spirit of Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Fantastic

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel was very quiet and so clean. Due to them not having enough guests checked in they did not serve breakfast, however they gave both me and my husband gift cards to go to breakfast at Bob Evans. We will definitely be back for our next trip to Columbus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Nice hotel on 23

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Stayed one night with wife. Very easy check in/out process. Quiet, comfortable room. Two weddings in facility yet did not experience any noise. Had seen other reviews about noise so was pleasantly surprised. Good breakfast with omelette station, etc but slow service. Overall very convenient and was perfect for what we needed. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. I am glad that you enjoyed your time on our campus, and that you found us to have a comfortable room and that you did not experience any noise! I am also pleased that you enjoyed your omelet, and would like to apologize for the slow service you experienced in our dining room. I have shared your observations with our Food and Beverage Director, who is committed to working with our team in our efforts toward continuous improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center for your recent stay in the Columbus area. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel, and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to visit us again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich

Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, clean, great selection of breakfast food with full service dining. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a recent guest of Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast and our team members. We truly appreciate your business and your nice review! We look forward to serving you again soon. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Polaris.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable room. Seems quiet and private if you would go there for business. Great easy to use wifi. Good breakfast.selections.
Cons: Hotel could use more signage both inside and out as the property is sprawling- especially the signs to find the hotel itself. They do give you a map
Location: we went to go shopping at Polaris, close to nice selection of restaurants as well.
Very clean, nice room, comfortable furnishings. close to shopping. Hotel lot was full, but it was very quiet there. Wifi was great, easy connection, good speed, . Very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center for your recent stay and for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and our breakfast offerings. Thank you for your feedback in regard to our signage and we will certainly look it, so that our future guests do not experience any frustrations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kick off the Holidays!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The décor and grounds are beautiful.
Cons: Bathrooms could have better lighting, vents and shower heads.
Location: Good location, close to much shopping and freeways.
We went to Columbus for Winterfair Art show and stayed one night in this hotel. It was lovely, the grounds and the buildings were decorated with lights and holiday wreaths and red bows! We found ourselves in the Holiday Spirit as soon as we checked in! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast in the AM was good, buffet style but omelets and eggs cooked to order. We will definitely stay there again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a recent guest of Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast offerings and felt that our property was beautiful. We truly appreciate your business and vote of confidence in saying that you will stay with us again! We look forward to serving you again soon. All My Best, Sue Bellan, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel - Upscale

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great staff and lots of amenities
Cons: Parking lot is not as close as one would like - but other than that A+++
Great stay, friendly staff. Good breakfast facilities and great landscaping throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Sue Bellan, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center for your visit to Columbus. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property, our breakfast and the service from our team members. We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan, General Manager