Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location, has the potential to be a nice hote

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I booked a one night stay for myself, my child, and his dad after a day at the zoo. The location is very convenient, it is less than 10 minutes from the zoo but still far enough away from the interstate to be nice and quiet. The building has the potential to be a very nice hotel. Unfortunately, right now it is somewhat sub-par. The carpet in the hallway is stained and stretched out. There were small holes in the walls of our room, and a not -so-small hole in the closet and closet door. There were stains on the walls as well, and the tv was plugged in to a power strip that was hanging off the wall. The tv was nice, and the bathroom was decent as well. The staff were very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. All in all, I think I would stay there again, but I really hope they put some effort into fixing the place up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very basic

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros- suite is large 2 room area and very clean. Cons- no one at front desk at check in. 2 customers already had been waiting when we got there. Had to use hotel phone to call the vacant front desk so someone would eventually answer and come to wait in us. Also when coming back to hotel around 10:00 PM, no one at front desk again. Not the safest entrance due to being unmanned. Even though the room had two sink areas, no towels at outside sink, not even a hand towel. No regular coffee in room, only decaf. When checking out, clerk could not give receipt as it was prepaid through Expedia. That was acceptable, however for some unknown reason, she needed my credit card to see my security code on the back. I had no charges during my stay and since it was already paid for, showing my card again made no sense. I have had credit cards breached in the past and am a little leery when a business says they need unnecessary info off my card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Highway but very quiet
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
I like,having a suite plenty of room 2 tvs for people don't share the same kind of shows breakfast is pretty good the people at the desk are friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Nash Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Kaylon, We at the Quality Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking time to answer our survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future soon. Thank you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, affordable anc close to Interestate

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
clean room with a little bit of cigarette smell, a little bit outdated but everything works OK, nice they have 2 TV's so you can watch a movie while kids watch cartoons, quiet neighborhood, conveniently located close to main roads and less than 5 minutes to Interstate . We could not get to breakfast, we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We at the Quality Inn would like to thank you for taking time to answer our survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We would like to apologize to you. People are not allowed to smoke in the rooms but they are allowed to smoke outside the property. There's a chance that there's a bit of smoke smell that followed them. We hope you could give us another try. Thank you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not such a great deal

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel seems to be owned by people that are just taking income, They are not reinvesting in the property, Example, Wallpaper coming off the walls, very old dirty carpeting, , Our room had cigarette burns on the carpet, The frame around the bathroom mirror was coming off, The room safe was not functional,, the front desk said they had sold the safes. Just generally a tired facility with no maintenance. I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. We didn't spend a ton of time there as we were out shopping and celebrating a wedding, but it was comfortable, and we loved that the two beds were seperated by the bathroom which created some privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I got this room at a crazy cheap price but I got exactly what I paid for. Outdated everything, terrible breakfast, uncomfortable bed and on the last day there was a leak from somewhere that seeped into our room and soaked the carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Nash, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We at the Quality Inn would like to thank you for taking time to answer our survey. We would like to apologize to you about the state of the room. We have found the problem to which the leak came from. We are planning on doing some renovations in the future. We hope you could give us another chance. Thank you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable bedding.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Comfortable bed and pillows. Liked having two sinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Nash, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We at the Quality Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking time to give us some feedback. We are also delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler Arizona

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Columbus used to be my home. This hotel made it easy to see old friends and old haunts. The room was clean and personnel were friendly. Plus a Bob Evans Restaurant was right down the street. Biscuits and sausage gravy that I can't get at home in Arizona.