Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, United States of America

Pillows were way to small!!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a ok hotel could use some improvement. The pillows were to small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and Clean!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great room for the price...will be checking availability for future stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

The room was very nice for the price.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff were very nice. The hot breakfast was also very good. I will stay there again and would definitely recommend this to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great value! Nice, clean room with comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast was impressive, and the hotel was convenient to access from the highway. Would prefer interior entrances to the rooms, but this is an older hotel for which they have done a good job of maintaining and improving. I would definitely stay here again. It is about a 25 minute drive from the MSU campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

To much smoke

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice, breakfast was alright, except the juice was watery. Room was small but again no complaints really
Cons: Separate, smoking and non smoking a little bit. Make juice be real juice not colored water, and tell them don't burn the eggs!
Location: Rollerskating rink not to far away. Restaurants not far either.
We had a non smoking room, but they put us on end of hallway so had to walk through the stale smoke smell to get to our room. It was so thick!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to Interstate

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, convenience to the interstate, free Wi-Fi, and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was good because it was right off the Interstate, with the hotel visible from the interstate. We were visiting another city.)
Everything about the hotel experience was pleasant. The room and bathroom were super clean, the staff was friendly and courteous, and the complimentary hot breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying there for MSU football.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very clean and very well priced. Breakfast was excellent. Hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage home fries, waffles, pastries, biscuits and gravy. Best I've had anywhere. I will stay there every chance I get when I go to watch MSU football or any sport at State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We came for a family gathering, we were checked in early with quick service. Breakfast was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting Mississippi State University in Starkvill

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Quality and cleanliness were a pleasant surprise for the value/cost of my stay.
Cons: Make an effort to segregate the smoking and non-smoking rooms. This is more of an issue because the rooms are entered from outside.
Location: Immediate access to the highway. Mall and multiple restaurants nearby. Close to Starkville, MS. River walk, Air Force Base, and Universities near.
This was my second stay in three weeks. The hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. My room has been very clean both times. Ample parking and well lit. Great towels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natchez

Very nice. Room clean.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like. Very pleased.
Cons: N/A
Location: Arrived late at night and left early next morning.
Room was clean. Food in restaurant was adequate. Held room for late arrival. Would stay there again. Would recommend.