Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Affordable and friendly staff rooms could have been a little larger for the money. Over all much better than ecccono lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not bad overall. I would say a decent stay. The morning hot breakfast was good and the amenities were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Disappointed with security, service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: It was stunning that hotel staff wouldn't or couldn't provide direct assistance.
License plate was stolen from my vehicle parked at this property. Staff didn't seem concerned, couldn't/wouldn't do anything about my concerns about security and safety. This happened on the first night of a 4-night stay which I had paid for in advance via Expedia. Staff refused my request to check out early. When I contacted Expedia, they attempted to call hotel and were also unable to persuade staff to authorize early check-out. Expedia supervisor was able to help me check into a different hotel and process a refund for the unused portion of my booking at this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Suite

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Deep clean carpets, run AC or fan to circulate stiff smelly air, change to lamps not the lights over the bed.
Location: Just off 270 interstate surrounded by some places to eat and hotels everywhere in this block. Seemed safe and clean area.
It was a good price for a suite with microwave, tv, and mini-fridge. Bathtub looked new. It seemed to be in a safe area. Negatives though were it smelled like stale old smoke from people used to be able to smoke in there. The florescent lights right above the bed as we watched TV were uncomfortable, no lamps. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. No signs of being dirty but felt old, out-dated. Would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

I wouldn't stay unless in a pinch!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This place looks nice when you walk in the area is very nice however the rooms are not. I was checked in easily enough got to my room to find hairs in my bath tub , cat litter looking stuff in my room and food in the fridge they forgot to clean out. I did complain they offered to let me switch rooms but it would be 2 hours to wait. I did not have the time to wait I was in for work and had to leave. I will never stay again and wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Dallas

Served It's Purpose

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, breakfast was great, but it's hard to separate the hotel experience from the Hotels.com experience, which was TERRIBLE.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Columbus Ohio

Tranquility in Columbus

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet had a very restful night after a super stressful week.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Basic Place to Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby of the hotel is nicely renovated and the free breakfast is more expansive than most (not the highest quality eggs and sausage, but better than no hot food). The room was somewhat disappointing after seeing the shiny new lobby - the decor was old and out of date, but the room was clean. WiFi did not reach our room, but the WiFi from the Hyatt next door did, somehow. Would stay again based on price and convenience to the expressway and nearby restaurants.