Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: This was a well priced hotel, it was clean, they had a good breakfast, and the location was good.
Cons: They need to think about starting to renovate some of the rooms.
Location: The hotel is close to the zoo and many of the Columbus attractions. Seemed like a fair neighborhood.
Staff were nice, room was clean, and it was very close to the zoo which is what we were in town for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A DUMP

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: New or professionally cleaned carpeting, repair of the deteriorating wallpaper and broken fixtures.
This facility was poorly maintained from the filthy carpeting in the hallway to the stained and dirty carpeting in our room. The bathroom door did not close all the way and the handle on the toilet was broken off of it's mount. There was a stale odor in our room, likely coming from the a/c unit. The wallpaper and carpeting were pulling away from the wall in several places. When we left in the morning, there were trash bags piled up in a hallway just past the hotel front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and most accommodating. It is close to just about everything. Breakfast was included. The swimming pool was nice for the children. I will stay again and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel needs serious updating-carpeting, overall ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Would go again for sure! The included breakfast was the best I've ever had (there were cheese omelettes, sausages, a waffle maker, bagels and cream cheese, cereals, lots of juices) and the beds were super comfortable. The A/C worked really well and the room couldn't be cleaner. Staff was really sweet. We had a wonderful stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi.

Not on vacation. Disappointing for vacation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
H2O shut off. Time was short. Notice @ front desk day of. Would have liked to know before. TV worked but was not working well. Had this been vacation I would not have been happy. Moving a child to college. It was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There were bugs in the shower, the toilet leaked, there was clumps of animal hair on floor, there were large stains on carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what we paid for I guess.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Update bedding and rooms
Have stayed here before and was fine. Is relatively close to fairgrounds which is what we were looking for at a price we could afford. This time our sheets were stained, refrigerator made loud noise all night. Was not as comfortable as before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
have to remember there are lots of bus groups that come thru here. breakfast chaotic to say the least. no seats, no coffee, soggy bagels. no sense complaining to anyone, they don't listen. but yet i continue to come back here only because they still have rooms for smokers. if i find another that does, i will be trying it out...not a horrible stay, but could be better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice pool, close to downtown attractions.