Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Affordable and decent for the price! Decent continental breakfast. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The room was comfortable.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Easy access from highway. We really didn't do much there except go to eat at 101 Beer Kitchen which was EXCELLENT!!!
The room was comfortable but the bathroom smelled a little musty. The carpet was worn. We stayed on the 2nd floor 2 weeks prior to this stay and the 2nd floor seemed to be a little more taken care of than the 1st floor. It was a great hotel because you can have pets and they placed us close to the door for easy in and out for him which was great! They serve a breakfast that was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I booked a room with a king size bed. when I came

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I booked on Expedia and paid for a room with a king bed. when I arrived at the hotel the workers were told that no such room and gave me a completely different with a small bed. without giving me a reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, OH

HOSTEL not hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Main bed was comfortable
Cons: Bedding
Overall, the facility was quite dated, however our disappointment was in the bedding. We made up the sofa bed for our daughter and found the blanket was only slightly thicker than the sheet and the room was v. cold. We went to reception and asked for an additional one and were refused apparently they only give out extra towels. Fortunately we had a sleeping bag in the car. Take away - it felt this was more of a hostel than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Not up to par

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: see above
First room they put us in the door would not close and lock. They moved up quickly and without question. Second room was better but there were no wash rags in bathroom. Bath towels were VERY small. The Shampoo had been opened and used with only about 1/4 bottle left in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel right off 70

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Always a plus to have a refrigerator and microwave included with a in room coffee pot
Cons: I saw no obvious flaws and would not suggest anything be improved
Location: Several eateries to choose from and within close proximity to our hotel
Room emenities made our stay really comfortable Definitely take time to enjoy the breakfast offerings!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: This was a well priced hotel, it was clean, they had a good breakfast, and the location was good.
Cons: They need to think about starting to renovate some of the rooms.
Location: The hotel is close to the zoo and many of the Columbus attractions. Seemed like a fair neighborhood.
Staff were nice, room was clean, and it was very close to the zoo which is what we were in town for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: New or professionally cleaned carpeting, repair of the deteriorating wallpaper and broken fixtures.
This facility was poorly maintained from the filthy carpeting in the hallway to the stained and dirty carpeting in our room. The bathroom door did not close all the way and the handle on the toilet was broken off of it's mount. There was a stale odor in our room, likely coming from the a/c unit. The wallpaper and carpeting were pulling away from the wall in several places. When we left in the morning, there were trash bags piled up in a hallway just past the hotel front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and most accommodating. It is close to just about everything. Breakfast was included. The swimming pool was nice for the children. I will stay again and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel needs serious updating-carpeting, overall ambiance.