Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trucker stop

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This place is not for families. Breakfast bar is a joke. They offer you a bottle of water if you become a Red Roof Inn member. Not a big deal until you realize there is no water available on the premises. Not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bugs in Bed

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Aside from the bugs in my bed, the dirty linen and the parking lot right outside my window, the towels were paper thin, the breakfast was mostly non existent, and the hotel was dingy. I'll never stay there again and won't stay at any in this chain either!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was gross!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing It was not maintained and uncomfortable- dirty
Cons: The furniture had stains on it The bedding had cigarette burn holes-sheets and bead spread Mattresses were old/ uncomfortable No alarm clock or phone in room Spots of missing carpet/ padding The tub was filthy. I waited to take a shower at home.
Location: only served the purpose of where we were visiting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn, tinged with dirt and smelling of tobacco

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Please see the title. It speaks for itself. The staff were pleasant but the motel still has a smoking section. The smell from the smoking section permeated the entire second floor. Even for a budget hotel the place felt shopworn. Our room was clean except for the floor in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: run across the street to the TA stop to get popeyes!
This is an inside-entry red roof inn, which I haven't seen a lot, so that was nice. this is an older building so not posh and many furniture pieces are in disrepair so not a good place for fussy travelers. But the room was clean and no evidence of bugs, plus it is pet friendly which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Well, you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I got what I paid for, which was a bed to sleep in while in town for a two music event. The hotel staff were overall helpful, and quite nice. The room was nothing fancy by any means. Our room had a really awful smell to it, like wet dog and urine. I had asked the staff for some room spray to help with the smell, and they were happy to give me some. The bathroom light was like a strobe- it wouldn't stay on and we were nervous to shower with it like that, so I informed staff. We ended up showering with the flashlights on our cell phones, and then staff came in and switched it. The drain wouldn't drain right, and they fixed that as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,il

Good place to stop for sleep.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: It is quiet
Cons: N/A
Location: is not to far from Columbus
I had a good rest and service is OK so you will love to stop
2 out of 5
by Natasha from Philly

Don't expect anything fancy!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The receptionist was sweet and did her best to provide a room that we'd like. It was cheap so we were expecting nothing too crazy. However the rooms were a bit musty and would not be good for individuals with allergy issues or other sensitivity to smells. The rooms could've been cleaner and better kept. there was hair in the shower and toothpaste residue in the sink as though the room was not cleaned properly. the pictures would be reflective of when the hotel was first built. do not be fooled. Do not expect anything real fancy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers , FL

Modestly priced at a convnient location for us.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Not luxurious, but adequate for a good nights sleep at a very reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Belleville, Il

No frills, just a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Could have been more towels. They provided just enough, no extra. Breakfast was not enough to even call a breakfast. My husband was there for a special event at the racetrack, and since every other motel charges more for these events, so does this one. But since they do charge more, the least they could do is have a decent breakfast. Parking is insufficient if you are pulling a trailer. Right next to a truck stop, so it was very noisy.