Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

average

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: customer service
Location: N/A
staff were average not very caring...not the local staff but the call center people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Room

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location & parking space.
Cons: noise sealing in the wall room
Location: some shopping places are available around.
The room is nice, clean but it become noisy if someone taking a bath. When I stay, my neighbour has a dog and he left the dog in the room while he is out. The dog was very noisy, and I called Operator to sort out the problem, but he didn't do it. Parking is excellent. Breakfast minimum but still acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location for where I needed to go

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: room was clean, bed was comfortable
Very disappointed with breakfast, coffee was cold and nothing to use to take muffins or Danish. had to listen to the front desk lady talk loudly on her cell phone. She walked around even into the restroom which echoed even more loudly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleabag motel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The only good thing I can say is that it's clise to Starbucks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Nice hotel close to Freeways and dining

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I love this hotel.Always use it.Friendly staff quick check in. I always get the room i want.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst expirience of my life.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: Everything needs to be improve. Learn what a breakfast at other hotels looks like, is not bananas and bad coffee.
Location: There's is construction going on the main streets so you hear noise and there is traffic.
This hotel is a complete lie. The worst hotel that i have stayed in my life. I have travel to third world countries and it doesn't compare to this. We rented 3 rooms. One of the room guess had to be change 3 times because: the light bulb didn't work, and they didn't know how to change it; the second room the toilet didn't work and by the third room the air conditioning didn't work but the guess stayed because all this was happening at 11pm!! I booked through Expedia, but once i arrived, the hotel "cancel" the Expedia reservation, and rebooked it. Charging me again, because they cancel the expedia one. Once i get home, 2 days later i check the bank statements and i was charged twice! still debating the second charge. Check online and you will see they do this to many customers. Don't waste your time or money. The pictures are a complete lie. The hotel does not look like that at all. Its value is more for a motel. You see women walking around, looking like street walkers. The breakfast, i can get better at a shelter. All they had was bananas, and coffee. That was one of the reasons why i booked them! This has been the worst expirience and wates of my hard earn money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Terrible beds! Old, shabby! Never again! However the staff was nice and didn't charge us when we canceled he second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
rooms could be a bit cleaner same with the shower area, staff very nice. could be very nice with some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, United States of America

A Thanksgiving weekend stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: How close it was to where I wanted to be. As for recommending it to a friend, I would, along with my own experience with it.
Cons: In that particular room, get the phone fixed, put tissues in the dispenser, cover the open socket and check the fridges for temperature control.
Location: Easton Town Center is close by. Columbus downtown is an easy trip. Motel is located in Westerville which has a nice Main St w/shops & eateries.
This is an older motel and is showing its age (as am I!) But for my purposes, it was fine. I wanted to be close to Easton Town Center and the Art Museum and it was about 5 - 10 minutes to each location. Here's what was actually wrong with the room - none of which ruined my visit to Columbus: The phone didn't work, there were no tissues in the tissue dispenser, I personally didn't like the roller type chair they had for the desk chair. A taller person might have had an easier time with it but even then, the rollers didn't want to roll. Also, the electrical outlet for the hairdryer was exposed - no cover plate for it. Oh, and apparently the refrigerator was turned up as high as it would go unbeknownst to me because I put two cans of diet soda in it when I arrived and was awakened the next morning by what I thought was a gun shot, only to find that one of the cans had exploded and the other one was getting ready to. Probably wouldn't be a bad idea for the cleaning people to check the fridges each time and make sure they're no more than mid-way. But, I'm a budget traveller and as long as I can sleep, I'm okay, and I slept very well - better than at home - even though the way the mattress felt when I sat in bed to read the first night made me think it was going to be a rough night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed Bugs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This room had bed bugs and an incredibly stained carpet