Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would suggest booking elsewhere

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The woman that checked my boy friend and I in was very nice. The room was dirty and smelled like b.o. Our second day there I noticed I had an extra charge on my bank statement from the hotel. I went downstairs to see what happened and the man there was hateful and rude. He kept repeating the same sentences, avoiding my questions and raising his voice at me. It was so awkward and unprofessional. After about 10 minutes of back and fourth with him I went back to my room (I needed to get ready for an event). The next morning when I checked out, he was just as rude. There was even another woman that had just checked out telling me what a horrible experience she had also. I then waited outside and checked my bank account to make sure the charge was gone, and it was. We left and I'll never be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Cons: Room toilet did not work, told the staff about it and it was not fix. Worst bed ever. The floor was more comfortable
Location: Ok location
Needs some fixing. Room toilet did not work, told the staff about it and it was not fix. Worst bed ever. The floor was more comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for the money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location was fine.
The lobby had a weird smell and the carpeting was filthy. There was fried chicken bone on the hall floor. When I entered the room I notice that only one bed had pillows so I requested 2 more but they never did come. The bathroom door wouldn't shut and the floor was sticky throughout the room. The fire alarm went off around 1 in the morning for no apparent reason. It was an older hotel that could use some work but would have been fine if they would keep up with general maintenance and housekeeping..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagarafalls

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was less than pleasing as was the whole area ther was some shady stuff going on there as they were taking cash for weekly room rentals from people the place was noisy and unsafe as the doors could have easily been broken into. The room was very dirty and it took us 3 rooms to get a decent one. The picutres online are nothing like the palce so it was very deceiving. I would never stay there again nor would I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spruce pine, NC

Affordable and clean just outside of columbus

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's in a good neighborhood, ohio state campus is just about 8 miles away, plenty of food close by
I liked the hotel alot only thing I would have changed was better lighting in the bathroom. Room was clean and you could tell it had just been recently renovated. Would stay here again. If you're expecting something like the Hilton you better look else where but If you're looking for an affordable clean place to sleep, this will do just fine!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati , Ohio

Pictures and description are deceiving!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.very dirty and felt almost unsafe. extremely run down
Location: Location is no where near the fairgrounds..located in run down old area of rt. 161 at least 10 minutes north of fairgrounds
This is a fleabag hotel! Location is no where near the Fairgrounds! the pictures shown on the website are NOT this hotel. very deceiving. Very run down. dirty. musty smell in room. terrible bedding. dirty floors. Would not have even stayed but it was very late when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, ohio

Better than expected for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very affordable. Always happy when I have a mini fridge. Could use some updates but then they would charge more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
First room noisy, front desc moved us no questions asked. Ok stay for price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Always enjoy my stay. Will stay at a Red Roof when they are available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Don't bring a family here. The place reaks of smoke. I had a guy with a barking pit bull next to me. This is serviceable if your a man traveling alone and you don't want to spend $100 per night.