Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Red Roof Inn

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was a very nice hotel for the price. Every time im in columbus this is where i will be staying very clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Reasonabley priced motel in Columbus

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location and room rate
Location: OSU is about 1.5 miles away and public transportation is nearby: I attended a hockey game downtown and took a Uber back at night
I needed a motel for one night in Columbus and a decent rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to OSU

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Close to friends and family. Short drive to German Village for dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The Hotel staff were around if you need anything. Pam at the front counter was very helpful with local places to eat or shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room was nice. I did have some issues with the cleanliness of the room but nothing that impacted my overall stay. The water pressure in the shower/tub was poor. The bed was amazingly comfortably, though. Overall, a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Ohio

Rather mehhh.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is in close proximity to shopping and restaurants, as well as the University.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, The Ohio State University.
While updated, the rooms feel much older and worn than the pictures suggest. The bed, floor, and sink areas were clean, however, there were some very foul smears on the base of the bathtub, which is extremely close to the toilet. The person who checked me in was very sweet and understanding, and worked to get me a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, as I was alone and felt safer away from the ground level. In-room coffee was a nice amenity, which is not found in many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Bare bones old style motel with comfortable beds and updated fixtures. Completely serviceable for an over night stop while on the road. THanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My sister and I booked a double room for a last-minute overnight stay and our expectations were exceeded. The room was spotless and in excellent remodeled condition. It just felt clean which is always nice. Lots of towels were provided and all the essential toiletries. Nice to have coffee, microwave, and fridge even though we didn't use them. Another huge plus is the location: walking distance to McDonald's/Applebee's and also a Kroger-- so nice for grabbing a quick bite to eat. Not to mention, super close to OSU's athletic campus which is what brought us to Columbus. A few very minor negatives to be aware of: The exterior of the hotel isn't quite as nice as the rooms themselves, but that didn't bother us. The extra outlets on the nightstand (good idea!) didn't work in our room but there were so many outlets elsewhere that it didn't bother us. We could also hear the people above us, but only when they were wheeling their luggage around. Overall-- we were quite pleased and would recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tOSU

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Right near campus and the stadiums. Walking distance normally to venues but when we went it was 8 degrees. Numerous restaurants including Applebee and McDonalds in an adjoining parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great stay! Would definitely book here again. Attended a wedding, we were within 10 -15 minutes of were we need ded to be.