Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cos Cob, United States of America

Walking distance to OSU

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location!
Stayed there over Thanksgiving, staff was friendly and professional, room clean, easy walk to Ohio State and grocery store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed on a busy weekend and check in was smooth and the hotel staff was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Nice hotel close to OSU

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Recently remodeled, very reasonably priced. We have a family member at the James Cancer Center and we appreciate their special pricing. It gave us a nice respite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OSU Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Super location. Good value. Quick walk to campus on lit-streets. Grocery store next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to schottenstein center

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was clean. Close enough for a quick walk to the schottenstein center and close to numerous restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Room as BAD

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner, fresher-smelling room.
Location: Near OSU
Hotel room was clean but smelled STRONGLY of dog odor. The heater took 40 minutes to heat the room from 64 degrees to 68 degrees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice redo for a close stay to the game.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: the renevations and proximity
Good hotel in walking distance to game. Clean rooms easy in and out. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I was so surprised!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Was there for the All American Quarter Horse Congress
I did not expect such a pristine facility. Liked that there was no carpeting. Minimalist, no frills but very comfortable. Great location. I would book again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schongau

Wir waren sehr enttäuscht !

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Gar nichts!
Cons: Die Sauberkeit!!
Location: In der Nähe der OSU und dem Riverside Krankenhaus.
Aufgrund der guten Bewertungen hatten wir dieses Motel für 5 Nächte gebucht. Wir brauchen keinen Luxus, nur eine saubere Übernachtungsmöglichkeit. Das Motel war alles andere als sauber. Beim Einzug war der ganze Boden mit Krümmel überzogen. Die Schubladen der Kommode mit Kaffeemehl voll. Im Badezimmer noch die Seifenreste vom Vorgänger. Wir haben uns feuchte Tücher und einen Besen von der Rezeption geholt und das Zimmer selber gereinigt. Wir haben die Sauberkeit an der Rezeption reklamiert, aber das war der Dame total egal. Am nächsten Tag wurde unser Zimmer dann auch gut gereinigt. Die restlichen Tage , trotz Trinkgeld, nicht mehr. Handtücher, Kaffee, Seife u.s.w. wurden nie aufgefüllt. Haben wir uns dann selber an der Rezeption geholt. Das Zimmer war recht schön. Zwei Queensize Betten, Schreibtisch mit Stuhl, Kaffeemaschine, Kühlschrank Mikrowelle,Safe und einem Sessel. Es gab einen Holzfußboden. Rund ums Motel gibt es einen Supermarkt ( Kröger ), MC Donalds und einen Appelsbee. Zur OSU ist es nicht weit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No way to have fresh air -couldn't sleep!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything --I will *NEVER* stay in a RedRoof inn again
Airconditioner has to be going all the time if you want any air --room is so small that the noise will drive you crazy. No laundry bag, ironing board broke...