Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Eastern Pa.

Nice hotel. Not to expensive.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was nice and bright. The comforter had stains on it but there were two other blankets so I just took it off of my bed. We never got to use the pool BC it closed at 10. Wish it was open longer for adults. The staff was nice. The price was great. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: That the room contained a fridge and a microwave
Cons: the layout of the bathroom - separating the sink from the toilet and shower
Location: The location is close to some local restaurants and drive ins, and the Hollywood Casino is closeby
I found the room to be clean and comfortable. Having a fridge and a microwave was convenient. I disliked the tile floors and the cramped bathroom space. I prefer to have a sink out in the common area, so that all bathroom facilities are not tied up by one person. My room was right across from the elevator, which made it noisy at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 3, 2016
We booked this hotel because it is close to the Hollywood Casino. It was very comfortable, clean and very reasonably price. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to improve cleanliness

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness. Also, it might be nice if the rooms were all carpet
Location: The road out front is currently under construction
The room I stayed in was about 50-50 hardwood/carpet. The carpet appeared to be clean, but I noticed after walking barefoot for a short time on the hardwood portion that my feet were black. I did not use the pool or fitness area because of time. I did eat the breakfast the following morning, which was disappointing. There were no hot items, just a toaster for bread and bagels. I was going to eat a bowl of cereal, but I noticed a black speck in my milk as I was pouring it. It turned out it was an ant. This made me check out the breakfast area closer, where I noticed there were several ants around the coffee and bread areas. I decided at this point to just get breakfast from the gas station across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This was my second stay at this Red Roof Inn. First time, I was pleasantly surprised how nice the room was. Second visit was very disappointing. The refrigerator in my room was making a very loud noise. When someone came to look at it they unplugged it and said someone may look at it later that night. That did not happen. Bedspread had a cigarette burn on it. Next, someone was very loud in the back parking lot (I could hear it from my third floor room with the TV on). When I called to report I was told he would go out and quiet the lady down. Did not happen, the yelling went on for 45 minutes. After the lady yelling in the parking lot was finished she checked into the room across the hall from me. Again I called down and asked to move to a different room. I was told they would call and ask them to be quiet. This did not happen, went on until 1:30 in the morning. When I checked out in the AM, the clerk at the desk apologized and said she was waiting for me to call back. A man standing at the desk said he had his truck stolen during the night. Very, very disappointed. Will not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and neat with comfortable beds
Location: Close to the casino
The hotel was neat and clean. I especially love that there was only carpet around and said it seemed a lot cleaner that way. The breakfast was also decent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised when I got to the room

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Hardwood-like floors and not carpet. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Update the lobby. Improve breakfast selections. Hard to get in and out of motel due to construction.
Location: I was there on business.
I was in Columbus on business and wanted to stay somewhere close. When I first entered the motel I thought I had made a mistake. The lobby was small, dark and noisy. When I got to my room I was pleased to see it was very clean. The room had been updated with attractive bedding, hardwood-like floors, a small refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable, the bedding smelled fresh. The bathroom was attractive, modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nice, clean hotel especially for the price. Updated bathrooms and rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. Newer construction. Close to the freeway. About 20 minutes from downtown. Restaurants near by. Staff very friendly. Small pool. Will stay again if ever on west side of Columbus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I really enjoyed the hotel the breakfast was good. And the room was clean