Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool.
It was very close to restaurants and shopping. It was quiet and the room was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Room so bad that I refused to stay there

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I checked in after waiting several minutes for anyone to acknowledge my presents. Once I arrived at the room and opened the door it was obvious that someone smoked like a chimney in this non-smoking room. That was bad enough but then a cockroach came out and scurried across the dresser. Also, the comforter was horribly stained. I checked out immediately. And I do not plan on staying in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Not the best, but better than nothing.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: convenience and free parking
Cons: See above
very convenient location...not the best hotel at all...shower didn't work; elevator was broke; bed comforter was dirty and had cig burns in them (even though its non-smoking)....and they had a goofy deposit policy thats not mentioned when you book! But overall, it was okay considering it was a last second deal....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borg

Cheaper room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Bed was really hard, the breakfast is a joke. Cereals, oatmeal & danish. No eggs or waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Horrible.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This was a disgusting hotel. The pool was ancient with mold and stains. The hotel smells like smoke and I felt unsafe. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on west side of Columbus

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Near Hollywood casino. Close to plenty of places to eat also
5 out of 5
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was big and nice. Staff was great. Could be noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Terrible for a Family, Ok if you are alone.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The price is good (for me it was $71/night).
Cons: Cleanness of the public areas (the elevator, corridors, breakfast area)
Location: You can get to the downtown Columbus with one bus (line 10). It takes 35 mins excluding waiting time. With Uber it costs around $12.
If you are OK to hear neighboring rooms fighting, and if you are also OK that your kids hear F words during the night, then go for it! So, Yes! the rooms were clean, and staff were kind. I should also mention that it was very nice that they didn't charge me a cancellation fee, although I canceled my first night on the same day (Expedia said cancellation should be made 24 hours ahead). But, the atmosphere of the hotel was not suitable at all, specially if you are with family. So, the first night I woke up with a sound of a man and a woman shouting at each other in the corridor. The second night, which was a Friday night, a neighbor room were shouting till 2-3 am, and another couple fighting and using insulting words in the corridor. I hardly could sleep for 3 hour that night.