Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus

Clean, nice hotel close to the arena

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms and new furniture. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Close to Nationwide Arena

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: There are a lot of outlets and a desk that rolls away from the wall.
Cons: Toiletries are extremely small (not enough shampoo for one person in the room, much less two).
Location: Close to Nationwide Arena and the Arena district. There's also a great little chicken wings place right behind the hotel on 3rd St.
The hotel is in a good area, close to the convention center and Nationwide Arena. It's about a 10-15 walk to the statehouse, too. But, the walls are paper thin.... you can hear pretty much anything going on in the room next door. The beds are overly firm, and while some people like that, my back can't take it. I do like the plethora of outlets and the roll-out table though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canad

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great location, staff was very friendly. Would definately recommend for going to game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Someone else's washcloth was on my shower curtain bar. Thin walls allowed me knowledge of what the people in the next room were doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Parking lot and the use of available rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Breakfast bar
Location: Na
Parking lot across the street with a muddy path to cross. Many rooms were available yet a rowdy group of 6 were given a room next to my daughter's family and the front desk folks were negligent in handling the situation. I personally felt bad because I recommended the hotel to my daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red roof in plus

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It's not a bad hotel. I was lucky enough to to get it for $56 a night and it was well worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient and friendly

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be economically priced
Cons: Each level in the passage ways little outdated
We arrived 3 hours earlier than check in no problem signing in front desk were mire tganbaccomidating......room was fresh and clean would recommend and stay again only suggestion update the halls on each level
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Perfect location, I felt safe traveling by myself. Nice bar Flatirons next door. Staff were fantastic, always looked up and greeted me when I went by
Cons: Carpet and flooring were quite dated. Floor felt a little sticky? Overall it was clean
Location: Flatirons bar next door, nice. Parking lot across street but was well lit
It was good. Safe neighbourhood. Maid did a great job cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Great location and hotel for the right price.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Great location and price.
Location: Check out Wold Ridge Brewing behind the hotel. Seems sketchy walking through the ally but is well worth.
Nothing really to rave about at this hotel but for the price and location you can't beat it! I also can't complain about anything either. The location is great and you won't find a hotel nearby for twice the price of here. Every time I plan a trip to downtown Columbus I stay here and leave happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Hotel within walking distance to the Arena.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience and price!
Cons: Making sure everything in the room is in complete working order before a guest arrives.
Location: Arena district is just down the road...hockey games, as I am sure other events are hosted at the arena. Lots of bars for the nightlife.
We were pleased with our stay at the Red Roof Inn. We were looking for something that was within walking distance to the Arena District and was affordable. This hotel was definitely within walking distance and half the price of other nearby hotels. I would have preferred a hot continental breakfast, but for the price, it was decent. The staff was friendly, but they made it seem like we were getting a better room than we reserved while we were checking in...come to find out it was the room I reserved. The room was fairly clean for this quality/type of hotel. Some things were run down, but it was still usable. The safe in my room was broken and that was really disappointing. I had several things to put in there for the night, but couldn't. I didn't want to alert the front desk at that time as we were running late and they didn't need to know I had valuable things left out in the room. At check out they said they would look into it. Why did the maid not have it looked into? I also found it unclassy to have envelopes in the room to leave a tip for the maid...come on this is not a 5 star hotel, there is no reason for that!