Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked it

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: See above experience section
Location: Awesome spot for food places and events. Parking was convenient yet not over priced.
We were put into a handicap room which had a very small sink and no shelf space. It was still comfortable except for that one issue. Oh, and the pillows were really hard and uncomfortable to get settled with. But the staff are friendly, the coffee was hot and the room was otherwise perfect. I'd suggest that the front desk ask if a customer would be okay with a handicap room knowing the small restrictions it comes with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by ETX-Kaiser1, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Going forward we will be sure to ask our guests about the handicap rooms. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall our stay at the Red Roof Columbus was fine. The room was updated recently, and overall it was pretty clean. The staff was very friendly both checking in and out. It was within walking distance of a few good restaurants. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by ETX-Kaiser1, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff and I loved that they are pet friendly. Made it easy to not leave my pet at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by ETX-Kaiser1, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Close to Arena.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Close to Arena.
Very easy access to the bus line and Arena. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner and more comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff were pleasant but room was disappointing. It didn't "feel" clean and the bed and pillows were not comfortable. I would not stay again unless I was desperate for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to arena.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location location ovation!!!! Staff excellent. Hated parking across busy road . .
Hotel quiet. Location excellent. Breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Pleasantly surprised...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We didn't realize how nice the vicinity was... safe, clean. Very happy with the staff, hotel and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, it rained but could be nice for walking around,,would go back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, Ohio

Not the best hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Location was fine. If it wasn't raining we could've walked around and accessed multiple restaurants. First room was disgusting. Hair in sink, literal POOP stains ALL over the toilet which was disgusting, toe nail on floor of room. Called and got our room switched. New place was better. Still not entirely clean, but better. Very nice of JJ and Monica to call us right when we got to our room to make sure everything was ok. They also comped our parking for the inconvenience which was very nice of them. Rooms smelled Very bad and our new room smelled of strong of cologne as if someone went in there and sprayed right before we went to the room to get rid of the stench that actually existed in the room. Continental breakfast was horrible. Terrible selection I wouldn't even call it a "free breakfast" it was basically bakery type food and hard boiled eggs in a bucket. Gross. Probably wouldn't stay in a red roof inn again. Paid the same price for way nicer rooms and services. But staff was very friendly and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very close to all downtown events, off-site parking close by.