Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Good price - good location - not very clean

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was not very clean. But price and location was good. Had to pay extra for offsite parking which was minimal. Walking distance to center of town. Close to highway and restraurants. Staff was very friendly. Would recommend but be flexible on room expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Very nice quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
From the moment I walked into the lobby, the customer service representative was very professional and nice. The room was clean and amazingly quiet for it to be located downtown. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely get a room again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montréal , Qc

Hotel bien situé

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel parfaitement situé dans le centre-ville .Idéal pour ceux qui souhaite aller voir un évènement au nationwide arena,vous pouvez vous y rendre en marchand. Stationnement vraiment peu couteux comparer à d'autres hotels bref je recommande à tous j'y retournerais sans hésiter !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Great location!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Location. quiet rooms.
Cons: Housekeeping and breakfast service.
Location: Very convenient to Convention Center in Columbus. Several good eating choices nearby.
Check in fast and efficient, staff very nice and helpful. Parking is across street and additional charge. Room was fine, was disappointing in breakfast selection and availability - had to wait for coffee, and only selections were a few bagels and bread along with some hot cereal mix one morning. Did add yogurt on other mornings, but never did get coffee one day. Maid service only made up bed and switched towels; ice bucket liner never replaced and everything needed to make in-room coffee wasn't in room! These minor inconveniences - and they are minor - would not prevent me from staying at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: Needed a table and another chair. A lot of wasted space.
Stay was to attend a Blue Jackets game. A short walk to the arean and lots to do in the area,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope You're Not Thirsty

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Close to convention center.
Cons: Need more attentiveness to customer satisfaction in the small things.
I had to go to four different floors to finally find a soda machine that worked. The front desk staff was not concerned and said that was typical because the company that owns and services the machines does a very poor job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great hotel for a short stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Cons: Obviously, the parking (including the charge for parking) is not the best, but it isn't bad.
Location: I was in Columbus with my 90-year-old mother to visit my brother who is ill. The downtown location and the reasonable price was ideal.
If you do not need a bar and restaurant, just a place to spend the night, Red Roof is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: No lotion in the bathroom - I bring my own, but I've come to expect it at hotels.
The hotel staff was exceedingly nice, and the location is close to everything you'll need downtown. There is also a really cute restuarant/bar right in front of the place. Couldn't be more convenient. For the price, this was a steal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The employees.
Parking was across the street - we were fortunate to be given parking next to the hotel ( We have a handicap sticker), No in hotel dining or room service. Will use this hotel as a last resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton falls

perfect!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great hotel wonderful staff great location to arena