Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: Check table lights to make sure they work and check electrical outlets in desk, table, and on wall to make sure they are securely fastened.
Location: Plenty of shopping within walking distance.
Very friendly and helpful folks at the desk. Very willing to please. Accommodations clean and comfortable. One light did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, Ky.

nice hotel close to OSU

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My daughter and I were in Columbus for the One Direction Concert. The hotel was close to Ohio State University Stadium which is exactly what we were looking for. We were actually able to walk to the venue from the hotel. There were also restaurants and shopping across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky 2 nights in Columbus

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The discount rate via Expedia
Cons: Everything!
Location: Centrally located aside the campus of OSU
Room was musty. No housekeeping service provided despite 3 requests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh UK

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Our room was very clean but a little cramped with a King Size bed. Right across the street the motel is a shopping area with 4 or 5 restaurants (Applebee's, McDonald's, chicken place, Chinese) and a gas station. This was a great stop for our road trip because we were able to eat and refuel right there and then drive a short distance to the German village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapin, SC

Close to OSU Medical Center

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Clean! Recently remodeled! Loved the hardwood floors in the room!
Location: Applebees next door, close to hospital!
Booked this when a friend's sister had a stroke and was taken to the OSU Medical Center. Upon arrival, was greeted by a very professional and friendly staff and was given access to my room quickly. Upon entering room was very pleased with overall appearance. Room was clean and free of mold/bed bugs. Furniture appeared to be fairly new as did the condition of the room - looked as though they had recently remodeled. Bed was comfortable as well. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Quick stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Clean room...beds are very firm! Only a quick stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Parking kind of llimited - we had to park near the front and room was 3/4 of the way back.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, medical facility about 10 minutes away
This hotel was close to the medical facility we were to go to, was close to restaurants and even a grocery store should we need a longer stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very happy with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping and Ohio state university
Cons: Carpet in the room was not clean. Elevator was really stinky (again the dirty carpet was the root cause)
Location: decent restaurants are right next to it. Do not go to the Chinese restaurant in the plaza!!! it is overpriced and food is too salty.
it was not bad. The hotel could use improvements. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio State University.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was ok. Bed was comfortable, but noticed dead bugs and some ants on floor. Conveniently located to the Ohio State University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Cheap, but Clean

Posted Jun 19, 2015
If you're looking for a cheap, but Clean place to stay, this will work. However, the walls are so thin that you can hear people in the next room. Plus, the floors and ceilings are not well insulated so you can get awakened if someone above you drops something on the floor in the middle of the night or rolls a chair across the floor, etc. The rooms were supposedly recently renovated, but there was pieces of thr floor that had been cut out in the bathroom, and the AC did not work well and had to run constantly to even try to keep the room semi-cool. It also did not remove humidity, so the air was very heavy and only cool at best, never cold. The AC unit was also pretty noisy so you had to turn the tv volume up fairly high in order to hear it, then you have to worry about disturbing the people in the next room or above you. The hotel claimed to be within walking distance of OSU....i guess you could walk there, but it would be pretty far. This was misleading, in my opinion.