Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
A little out of the way but a very well run place and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Needs Renovation

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was outdated, but clean. Bathroom showed signs of water leak which was poorly repaired. A/C worked well, but was very loud especially when fan came on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to OSU

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room OK. Pricey for the accommodations. Many flies in room. Just OK. Lots of taxes added to bill- must be Ohio. Lots of signs about liability from theft. Not a secure feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice and clean hotel Received an upgrade without asking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice, quiet and clean place to stay. I would recommend it to others. And would stay there again. The accommodations were very pleasant and enjoyable. I liked that there was restaurants close, grocery store and gas station. Really enjoyed the stay. Very nice, quiet and clean place to stay. I would recommend it to others. And would stay there again. The accommodations were very pleasant and enjoyable. I liked that there was restaurants close, grocery store and gas station. Really enjoyed the stay.Very nice, quiet and clean place to stay. I would recommend it to others. And would stay there again. The accommodations were very pleasant and enjoyable. I liked that there was restaurants close, grocery store and gas station. Really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellaire, Ohio

good motel close to Ohio State University

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: We really like this Red Roof and always stay here when we visit Columbus.
Location: We have stayed here for NCAA Division 1 Swimming and Diving Competitions at Ohio State University.
This Red Roof had all of the things we needed at a reasonable price. We were pleased that there was a refrigerator and microwave in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Clean hotel at good prices

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The room was very clean and I was happy with the reasonable price. Perfect for a night or two in Columbus if you're just gonna sleep there and get ready to go out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was clean and perfect for one night. We where there for a game. Close to Ohio stadium. Will definitely stay there again. Bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to medical center which we needed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
It was good staff helpful nice room . We needed to stay close to the more house medical plaza and this was a good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Ohio

Nice Inn, close to The Ohio State University.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful during our stay.