Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel centrally located in the city

Posted Feb 7, 2016
My stay was great. Very comfortable. Spacious room
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington KY

Nightmare on Gay street

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Booked for a two person stay through Expedia, hotel had me down as "one " Charged additional 35.01 for that. Bar downstairs " the " informal " one bought two drinks -charged $45.00 Valet parking only option ,additional $25.00 The room was dated , cabinet was falling off hinges, hot . Shower had to basically go in and turn water on to wRm up and get soaked with cold water prior Water damage in bathroom very unattractive, total size of bathroom felt like a 4X4 room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Holly H., Hotel Management
Hello Scott, Thank you for you feedback regarding your experience during your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced in our bar and while checking in at the front desk. I will be giving your feedback to both teams so they may look further into these issues. Our parking rates are competitive in the Columbus area. However, there are many off-site parking options that we are always happy to direct guest to if that is their preference. I am also sorry to hear about the issues you experience in your room. However, I am happy to report that we have begun a full rooms renovation to be completed in the Spring of 2016 that addresses the issues you experienced. Thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawna from Chattanooga

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for a wedding, the hotel is very nice. The room was nice, the bathroom was a bit small, but it is very nice. Ate breakfast in the restaurant, good buffet, not great, but edible. All in all a very nice hotel
2 out of 5
by Angela from Ohio

Not so great.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
I called for an early check in because I was there for an event that started in 4 hours. I wanted to arrive early to shower, etc. When I called at 11 AM and told them I would be there at 1-1:30, they said that is fine and they should have plenty of rooms. Instead, I arrived to a 1-2 hour wait in the lobby. I was extremely mad, considering I would now have to wait and stare at everyone else that got into their rooms right away. I believe they only do this to people who book on 3rd party websites but it is very bad customer service. A man 4 guests behind me complained and they got him a room right away. That is when I went back to the front desk and they said they had a queen room available now. I took it. Which was a mistake.. this room was a joke. It overlooked a large cement wall with a patio area right there (obviously not usable in cold weather) but there would have been people out there just staring right into our room... Also, they made my guest check in and charged them incidentals as well... I won't be coming back here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the pillows. It was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The service was impeccable. The bar was hopping.
4 out of 5
by Darian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly C.

Quick Weekend Trip to Ohio

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful and CLEAN hotel. Location was alright, but did require us to drive to Ohio State and neighborhoods we wanted to visit like Short North. Staff was incredible- so friendly and helpful! We traveled with 5 month old twins and the staff was overwhelmingly helpful in making our stay comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Daytona Beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience. Very Helpful staff.