Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2016
First, the king size bed is not a full King and was not comfortable. Second, the fee for parking is absolutely too expensive. We paid over $100 for not even 48 hours. There was no extra toilet paper. We had to ask housekeeping twice for a roll of toilet paper. The pool water was freezing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - A bit outdated

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Quality of the property - update things that are old and half broken
Location: Capital Theater - Starbucks -
The room was clean - but could have used some updating. The front desk clerk and maintenance people were very nice. I however had an issue where my door handle actually fell off my entry door while trying to swipe my card. It was late and it took the maintenance staff 2 hours to tell me they could not fix it (I had to sit and wait in my room with the door dismantled ) - then I had to move to another room late at night. It was frustrating to say the least.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from B-town

Good room for its location...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vending machines were bad or non-existent on some floors... A ploy to force room service perhaps? Beds were cozy and bathrooms were nice. Room was next to the elevators and had to listen to the hum of them running all night. Personnel were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service industry but not quite a service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
we arrived late at 1 am. Staff was friendly. They saw us checking with children, we spoke about pull out sofa, but when we went to the room, there were no bed sheets for sofa, so we had to wait another 20 minutes. When they brought them they well still damp. May be I would see as a problem if it was not so late, but on the other hand they are in the service industry and these are easy, common problems, that should be foreseen at check in desk.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Montreal

Don't stay on the 4th floor.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the first night in a bad room on the 4th floor above the hotel's loading dock with truck back up beepers all night. Awful. Last 2 nights in a better high floor room away from the noise- much better. Staff were always friendly.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Dayton

Awesome front desk

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a loud group (wedding party) right next to us... noisy from midnight to 2am. Mentioned it to the front desk - they moved (upgraded) us right away. I'll come back just because they took care of that without blinking. They were also very helpful for extra coffee pods and Byron, who worked the valet parking, was phenomenal!
4 out of 5
by Marjorie from Dayton

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle of renovations, so was noisy early on Saturday morning. We were forewarned, though. This has got to be one of the last hotel chains that still charge for WiFi. A little small of them to only give free WiFi to people who make reservations through the hotel website. Staff were very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Belmont

Convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay here for future trips to Columbus and provides for access to many restaurants as well as other amenities within walking distance.