Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT (formerly of Columbus, OH)

Too busy, too chaotic

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Valets are disorganized. I had to wait 20+ minutes to get car. Hallways are very loud. Can clearly hear the noise (people and elevators) all night long. Way too busy. It was very stressful just being in the lobby. There are lots of choices of 3*+ hotels in downtown Columbus. This should be last option
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Holly H. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay with us during your recent visit to Columbus. I apologize for the long wait at valet. I have had that happen at other locations in the past and it can be very frustrating. Please be assured that I will pass along your feedback to our valet team. I also apologize for the noise that you experienced. We are a very busy hotel as you noted in your feedback which can occassionally lead to hustle and bustle throughout the hotel. Thank you again for your feedaback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: There was extensive mildew in the shower and the floor of the bathroom was dirty.
Location: Great location near the Short North with easy access to freeways and the airport.
Visiting family who live in Columbus. Convenient location. Stayed here in the past. Used to live in Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Holly H. Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property. I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. There is no excuse for this and I can understand where this cause dissatisfaction during your stay. Please be assured that I have passed along your feedaback to our housekeeping leadership team so they may use it as a triaing opportunity. I am also happy to note that we will be undergoing a full rooms renovation to be completed in the Spring of 2016 and I hope you will come back and visit to let us know what you think.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Disappointing Service

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful exercise facility, comfortable room.
Cons: Friendlier staff and some greenery in the pool area.
We had to wait more than 2 hours past our given check-in time for our room to be ready. Since they told us it would only be a short wait before the room was ready we waited in the lounge where we felt obliged to order soft drinks and a snack that were EXTREMLEY overpriced. Additionally, the pool area was out of towels and the fitness room over-run with kids. They were beautiful areas but not well maintained or supervised (the last part probably should be on the parents). We paid extra through Expedia to have the breakfast included but it was not made known to us during booking (by phone) that the extra charge only included 2 breakfasts rather than 4 (the number in our party). The hotel was kind enough to add in 2 additional breakfasts for our delayed check-in but overall the staff was not very friendly. The only person to really go above and beyond for us was the valet parker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I booked 2 nights thru Expedia but hotel only had record of one. Luckily I could show the confirmation and get that corrected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful hotel, Wonderful room service. We enjoyed our stay immensly, very close to downtown attractions we wanted to see. Everything was almost walking distance. The hotel Lobby was very pleasing, and the rooms were spectacular. We loved the shower and the beds were very comfortable. Overall a very wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: roof top pool, but few lounge chairs.
Cons: Parking, Price, wifi, comforts.
Location: located downtown... nothing you walk to if you are traveling with Children.
Overpriced and overrated. wifi was 17.99 per day, parking $25 per day (Valet, is all they offer you). No enough chairs by the pool. It was okay clean and okay nice, but was too expensive for what you get. 2 nights ended up costing me well over $500 when my expedia price per night was $169. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel that was close to downtown Columbus OH

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Good location to be able to walk around downtown Columbus for events. Restaurant menus limited to people who eat meat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

nice location downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: the weird bathroom doors!
Location: many restaurants and bars, Short North, German Village
chose this hotel as it is within walking distance of things that I wanted to do as well as having really good food and drinks! My room was fabulous with a fantastic view of all the storms... they totally messed up my plans, but were certainly gorgeous to watch from my 15th floor window! The pool ( between raindrops) was a little chilly, but the hot tub was perfect... would certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Downtown

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: We were in town for a concert @ Nationwide Arena. We were able to walk there from the hotel.
Went to Thurman's in German Village for dinner. Excellent!!! Went to Skillet for breakfast, also in German Village. Also excellent!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My expectation was higher than my actual experienc

Posted May 11, 2015
The rooms were very standard, dislike the bathroom door! Loved the comforters. Nothing special for the price! Marriotts just as nice yet cheaper! Expected a lot nicer, upgraded room for the price!