Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everyone there was nice they even had an unbrella for my wife to use as we expected rain that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novi michigan

Renaissance downtown Columbus

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location was great for us. We wanted something within walking distance to the Ohio theater. It also had a nice pool, hot tub and exercise room.
Cons: It would be nice to have free wifi. I believe you needed to pay extra for that.
Location: The Ohio theater is about a seven minute walk from hotel
Great stay. Parking was limited. We ended up using the hotel's valet parking for 26.00 a night since the hotel had no other parking option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2016
First, the king size bed is not a full King and was not comfortable. Second, the fee for parking is absolutely too expensive. We paid over $100 for not even 48 hours. There was no extra toilet paper. We had to ask housekeeping twice for a roll of toilet paper. The pool water was freezing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping could have been better.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was awesome. The staff is extremely courteous, professional, personable, and helpful. Our ONLY issue was that our room was not cleaned after our first night so not only was it not cleaned, but the coffee was not refilled for Day 2. (And this place has awesome coffee!), Our room was cleaned on day 2, but then again not cleaned even by late afternoon on our 3rd day. We specifically asked at the front desk to make sure it was taken care of, and it was by the time we returned. Amenities were not replaced consistently, (soap, shampoo, lotion), and on the day of check out, I discovered that a half-empty bottle of lotion had been thrown away, but not replaced.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Lewis Center

Disappointed with registration

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My confirmation said that check in was at 3pm, the hotel said 4pm. Registration attendant was not very nice or accommodating, claiming I booked thru a 3rd party, and that there was nothing she could do. I also booked a king room, they had me down for a double queen room!? Probably won't go back, Hilton Garden treats you way better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - A bit outdated

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Quality of the property - update things that are old and half broken
Location: Capital Theater - Starbucks -
The room was clean - but could have used some updating. The front desk clerk and maintenance people were very nice. I however had an issue where my door handle actually fell off my entry door while trying to swipe my card. It was late and it took the maintenance staff 2 hours to tell me they could not fix it (I had to sit and wait in my room with the door dismantled ) - then I had to move to another room late at night. It was frustrating to say the least.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from B-town

Good room for its location...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Vending machines were bad or non-existent on some floors... A ploy to force room service perhaps? Beds were cozy and bathrooms were nice. Room was next to the elevators and had to listen to the hum of them running all night. Personnel were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

service industry but not quite a service

Posted Apr 17, 2016
we arrived late at 1 am. Staff was friendly. They saw us checking with children, we spoke about pull out sofa, but when we went to the room, there were no bed sheets for sofa, so we had to wait another 20 minutes. When they brought them they well still damp. May be I would see as a problem if it was not so late, but on the other hand they are in the service industry and these are easy, common problems, that should be foreseen at check in desk.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynn from Montreal

Don't stay on the 4th floor.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the first night in a bad room on the 4th floor above the hotel's loading dock with truck back up beepers all night. Awful. Last 2 nights in a better high floor room away from the noise- much better. Staff were always friendly.