Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, UT

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and the room was very clean.
Cons: Not really an improvement but i just sad i couldn't take a rest in the hot tub because of the season.
Location: Great location. Right in the middle of downtown Columbus. A few blocks from great restaurants, bars, and shopping.
We stayed at the Renaissance for a get away weekend. As soon as we pulled up the valet service was very quick and friendly. We got to the front lobby and was greeted by three staff members behind the check in counter. It was a very beautiful lobby and very clean. They were very helpful getting us checked in and even walked with us to our room. The room was very nice and clean. On Tuesday thru Friday they give out samples of new cocktails they come up with. The staff member Xavier gave us some great restaurant advice and even walked us to a great burger joint that evening we checked in. I will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room didn't get cleaned the whole trip.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The location was perfect, it was in the middle of the city, walking distance to many great places to eat. Staff wasn't nice and we got upgraded to a suite upon checking in at 9:30 am in Friday. On Saturday, the cleaning staff came to clean but we were in the room (about 12:00). I asked if they could come back, and we will were leaving within the hour. They said yes. Before we left, I called the front desk just to make sure our room would be cleaned while we were out. we returned about 8:30 pm, wasn't cleaned. Needed new towels and ran out of toilet paper twice. Had no tissues. All things that would've been resolved if anyone cleaned. We left Sunday morning, 10:00 am, never having our room, used by 4 people, cleaned. Upon checkout, I let the manager know. She apologized and said she would speak to them to figure out where it went wrong. Obvuolsily, that's did no good to us, as we were leaving. (After all of us using the lobby bathroom, because ours was out of toilet paper. )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice place rooms are a bit on the small side. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Close to where we needed to be. Restaurants close by with great food. Staff was efficient and friendly. Work trip it worked out well and Uber drivers were near by always!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Used to be much better

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stay here every year after our company Christmas party and look forward to a great experience. The hotel has apparently gone through some changes because the staff was rude and they don't have a nice room service anymore. Our breakfast the next morning was brought in a bag with plastic silverware. They got our order wrong and the coffee was utterly undrinkable. We will be staying somewhere else nearby next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bar Staff fabulous.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We came for the Michigan/Ohio State game. Booked late and stayed there for the furst time over our usual hotel. Room was nice and clean. We asked for extra towels in the morning knowing we would be in and out at least twice. Lots of towels appeared. Great Bar service. Makes us want to go to Romania just to meet the people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My boyfriend and I went down for the Ohio State Game. It was a great location far away enough from the stadium so there was not too much traffic. The staff were great and we were right downtown. Great bars and restaurants in the area, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Abbey Griffiths, Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Renaissance Columbus! We appreciate the feedback regarding our location and our team and look forward to accommodating you in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Why are the towels so hard and not soft???

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Towels!!!!!
Loved the mirror in the bathroom. Bed very cozy but towels HORRIBLE! So scratchy!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely room and hotel
Cons: Need more variety on buffet breakfast. Omelet should not be extra. Free Wifi
Location: Good location
Nice hotel but ordered room service and they said 30-45 minutes for a bowl of soup. After an hour and a half called to cancel order and they didn't even apologize. Also, wanted $13/d for Wifi. Who charges for Wifi anymore?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds. Excellent staff
Clean room with comfortable beds. Aveda products in the bathroom. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Abbey Griffiths, Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We could not be more proud of our team of Ambassadors and we are very please to hear that translated during your stay. Thank you again and we too love that the Renaissance brand uses Aveda products. Glad you appreciate it too!