Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bar Staff fabulous.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We came for the Michigan/Ohio State game. Booked late and stayed there for the furst time over our usual hotel. Room was nice and clean. We asked for extra towels in the morning knowing we would be in and out at least twice. Lots of towels appeared. Great Bar service. Makes us want to go to Romania just to meet the people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My boyfriend and I went down for the Ohio State Game. It was a great location far away enough from the stadium so there was not too much traffic. The staff were great and we were right downtown. Great bars and restaurants in the area, as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Abbey Griffiths, Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing The Renaissance Columbus! We appreciate the feedback regarding our location and our team and look forward to accommodating you in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Why are the towels so hard and not soft???

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Towels!!!!!
Loved the mirror in the bathroom. Bed very cozy but towels HORRIBLE! So scratchy!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lovely room and hotel
Cons: Need more variety on buffet breakfast. Omelet should not be extra. Free Wifi
Location: Good location
Nice hotel but ordered room service and they said 30-45 minutes for a bowl of soup. After an hour and a half called to cancel order and they didn't even apologize. Also, wanted $13/d for Wifi. Who charges for Wifi anymore?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds. Excellent staff
Clean room with comfortable beds. Aveda products in the bathroom. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Abbey Griffiths, Director of Hotel Ops, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We could not be more proud of our team of Ambassadors and we are very please to hear that translated during your stay. Thank you again and we too love that the Renaissance brand uses Aveda products. Glad you appreciate it too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Horribleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee could not explain how aweful this place is
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Abbey Griffiths, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience while staying with us earlier this month. We would love the opportunity to provide a better experience and hope you allow us another chance to regain your trust in the hotel's services and amenities. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was accomodating. Stayed one night, room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected costs but decent location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was a little disappointed with this hotel after finding that parking was valet only and also wifi was extra unless you were a member of Marriott rewards program. It was also per day instead of a one time fee. It was nicely decorated but our bed was too firm resulting two restless nights. Our bill ended up almost $100 more just for wifi and parking. We won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday trip

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
After check in we called downstairs because the room was really dusty, so we were told that they so sorry and they would send housekeeping to go back up and clean. When we returned Saturday evening, the Housekeeper did dust the obvious areas but the rack in the bathroom where the towels were kept was still really dusty and dirty. Then we had each just one wash cloth, and I had to call for some extra. Upon checkout the same guy whom I told about the dirty room, apologized and I did not have to pay for the valet parking....Oh geeze thanks.......I did expect more from a Hotel that is in downtown Columbus.....So I'm not really happy....