Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing
Really historic hotel. It was really awesome. The only downside was that the soundproofing to the outside was not great. There was a kitchenette in the room. Parking is $20/day, but they do make it valet, so that's nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Great location close to the state house.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Check in was great. The hotel gives the impression because it is in an old bank that it is tired but the charm of it is great. Only compliant the exercise room was terrible as was the equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great place, lots of fun.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Clean, comfortable, fun place to stay. Just what you would expect on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Convention Centre

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice suites with good kitchen. Quiet location. Staff good and put right my disappointment with the first two rooms I was given (over noisy compressors).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our accommodations and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Robert Kennedy General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only offers valet parking @ a ridiculous $20 a day

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Only offers valet parking @ a ridiculous $20 a day. No one offered to help us with our bags as we struggle to unload practically in the street. The pillows on the bed were flat. No lock on the bathroom door. Market place food was way over priced. Seemed like they tried to nickel n dime for more money at every turn. Definitely would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I'm very sorry that our amenities were not to your liking and that you did not find us to be a good value. In the downtown Columbus area, parking is at a premium and Valet is the standard. It allows our guest unlimited in/our privileges without the worry of city regulations. We strive to provide additional value through our free hot breakfast and internet. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration as we monitor our guest offerings. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Breakfast options could have been healthier, otherwise okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The fastest check-in I've ever had at a hotel.
Cons: The size of the room could be slightly larger
Location: Very short drive to the Convention Center. You could walk if the weather was nice.
Very nice, clean hotel. Check in was very fast. Convenient location to many downtown events/activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent family gathering hotel, thou nothing fancy.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms.
Cons: More electrical outlets and some USB ports; better showers (shower head was loose); better pillows, update decorum.
Good stay at the Residence Inn for a family gathering and attend a Michigan State football game against OSU. Rooms seemed a bit dated with decorum though offered decent amenities overall. Spacious rooms with a fridg, and sink. Bathrooms were of a good size though the showers were just ok. Few electrical outlets, no USB ports, decorum a bit tired. Cheerful and helpful staff. Good location downtown. Nice - and complimentary - breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Expedia. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our spacious accommodations, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Columbus, Ohio

Posted Nov 15, 2015
My stay was perfect. Everything was beyond excellent and Beverly and staff were incredible. I would reccomend staying here to anyone and hope to stay there again soon myself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very unique

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The architecture and history of this hotel was fascinating! A wonderful place to stay with plenty of places to eat and very friendly staff!