Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old bank that has been transitioned into a hotel. It is beautiful and they are doing construction to build a bar inside from what I could tell. What really stood out for us was all the amazingly friendly and helpful staff. During breakfast the person attending the food, stopped and got a few of the kids (mine included) coloring pages and crayons, as well as helped us setup the kids drinks. The valet service was a bit expensive for my taste, but they were very helpful and quick when we needed our vehicle. The only negative was that there was no parking for the site, you either had to pay for the valet service (24 dollars a day) or pay to park in a city run parking garage (20 dollars a day).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for Nationwide Access, beautiful room

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, walking distance to some restaurants and the Nationwide arena. Not a particularly scenic part of the city, lots of construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great impression

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. To me it wasn't worth the money I spent on it. My room was okay as well. The shower curtain liner had brown stuff on it and it was also on the bathroom door. There was blood on my pillow. That is enough for me.. I didn't know there want parking for the hotel but it was valet only which you had to pay extra for. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As the cleanliness of our accommodations is a key priority, I regret that your guestroom fell short of our high standards. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing
Really historic hotel. It was really awesome. The only downside was that the soundproofing to the outside was not great. There was a kitchenette in the room. Parking is $20/day, but they do make it valet, so that's nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel in Columbus

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Love this Hotel, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff - friendly and nothing was a bother to them
Location: Local nearby (50 yards) coffee shop THE best in Columbus and great local eateries
No criticism. Stayed a few weeks and was wonderful all round...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton ohio

Great location close to the state house.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Check in was great. The hotel gives the impression because it is in an old bank that it is tired but the charm of it is great. Only compliant the exercise room was terrible as was the equipment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels