Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel in downtown Columbus

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great central location. Stayed for an overnight... only down side, have to pay for parking.... $12-24, depending on weekday versus weekend.
3 out of 5
by John

Return visit not as nice as my first stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Had just stayed at this property 10 days earlier and loved it and decided to return. This time around I found out not to get a room by the elevator as I heard slamming noises all evening up to 1am and then started again @ 6am. Was too tired to move after a long 2 days of driving. Great property just make sure you don't get a room near the elevator. Service is excellent including the breakfast and the bar attached is very nice also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from past visits. I regret that elevator noise interrupted your comfort. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to see you again. Thank you for the return visit. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Quick business

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is an old bank that has been transitioned into a hotel. It is beautiful and they are doing construction to build a bar inside from what I could tell. What really stood out for us was all the amazingly friendly and helpful staff. During breakfast the person attending the food, stopped and got a few of the kids (mine included) coloring pages and crayons, as well as helped us setup the kids drinks. The valet service was a bit expensive for my taste, but they were very helpful and quick when we needed our vehicle. The only negative was that there was no parking for the site, you either had to pay for the valet service (24 dollars a day) or pay to park in a city run parking garage (20 dollars a day).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for Nationwide Access, beautiful room

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, walking distance to some restaurants and the Nationwide arena. Not a particularly scenic part of the city, lots of construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great impression

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was okay. To me it wasn't worth the money I spent on it. My room was okay as well. The shower curtain liner had brown stuff on it and it was also on the bathroom door. There was blood on my pillow. That is enough for me.. I didn't know there want parking for the hotel but it was valet only which you had to pay extra for. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, As the cleanliness of our accommodations is a key priority, I regret that your guestroom fell short of our high standards. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing
Really historic hotel. It was really awesome. The only downside was that the soundproofing to the outside was not great. There was a kitchenette in the room. Parking is $20/day, but they do make it valet, so that's nice.