Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

In town for a wedding

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff very friendly. Room was awesome. Even let me sleep late on check out day!!
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Louisville

Returning Customer

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location. Close to shopping, nice restaurants. Nice exercise room. Our room was clean. Equipped with a kitchen. I was surprised to find a lack of utensils (forks, spoons, knives) and pots and pans. I was really impressed with the maintenance and housekeeping -- very friendly and conscientious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Loud Freight Trains Make For Sleepless Night

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: This hotel should not have been built next to active freight rail lines.
Do not stay at this hotel unless you want to stay awake because of the loud freight trains rumbling past the hotel all night.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warren ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Hotel and room was great ...however, it literally sits on the train tracks. 6 trains in one night, they provide ear plugs but that doesn't help when the train passes and shakes the bed!
3 out of 5
by Chris from Denver

The train, the train, the train...

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for an overnight on a Tuesday night. The hotel property, room, and staff were all excellent- the room was GREAT. Super nice, great updates, and really comfortable. Then I heard the train...what?? I look out my window and it is literally 30 feet away, and it's not just one train. It's over and over and over...wow, big oversight on my part- as it was mentioned in reviews further down. My biggest question is, why in the world would Marriot build such a great hotel in such a TERRIBLE location? Trains were loud, shook the entire building and ran all night. I happened to have very nice ear plugs on me (better than what they provide) and it still woke me up a few times. Would NOT stay here again, despite the incredibly nice room. If you can't get a good nights sleep, what's the point? On the bright side, the hotel had free burgers, chips, beer and wine that night so I didn't have to venture out in the heavy rain to find dinner, which was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Family getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2015
This hotel is over the top! Great room, good breakfast, nice swimming pool and fire pit!!! Our grand son roamed the suite and had a blast!!! We are definitely going back!!!
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by alfred j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels